We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Stay at a Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Time Stay at a Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my first experience staying at a Homewwood Suite. Wow what a bang for the buck. Spacious rooms Bed/ bath/ kitchen/livingroom more room than one person needs. From check in to departure everything was top shelf - staff - food - all ammenities

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    184
    77
    53
    39
See reviews for
267
139
20
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We took a short 4 day family vacation just to get away for a few days and let the kids/grand kids enjoy the beach and Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter and Hope. The hotel was nice, spacious and the separate rooms were excellent, especially with each having a king bed. The kitchen area was nice and efficient. This may have been the quietest hotel that I have ever stayed at especially in the nighttime hours. This was worth the nightly price, which I thought was reasonable considering the free breakfast each morning and free light evening meal and drinks (M-Th). We are not sure where we are travelling next time but we will be looking for another Homewood Suites by Hilton!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank taylorb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

nice accommodation; provides breakfast and dinner which is great; Panera is in walking distance; pool is nice; fitness center great working equipment; hotel shuttle fast and easy; would recommend to family and friends;

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here several week nights in July. While overall this hotel is a good value offering a free hot breakfast and dinner (dinner week nights only), we probably will not return to this location as leisure/tourist travelers. We've been vacationing in the Tampa/St Pete/Clearwater area off and on for over 15 years, and this time we experienced the worst traffic of all our trips here. The area where this hotel is located was particularly bad. On a map, this hotel appears to be very close to the local beaches, however, it took us probably a good 30 minutes to get there! We did enjoy the meals here. I would rate the breakfast here as better than the typical Hampton Inn breakfast but not as good as Embassy Suites. They change up the dinner menu nightly and it was hit or miss. We had a maintenance issue at check in but it was resolved swiftly. Some of the staff was friendly/helpful while others were indifferent/lazy. The parking was great here as there are multiple entrances and we were able to get a spot close to the door every night. Our room had dishes/silverware as well as basic appliances. The bathroom only has one entrance (through the bedroom), no additional entrance from the living room as some hotels have. Most of the guests we encountered were business guests, and while some were friendly, some were downright rude (one nearly knocked over my young daughter in the breakfast area and didn't seem to care in the slightest). Overall it was an enjoyable stay, but I would recommend that tourists pick a hotel very close to the destinations they plan visit as commuting in Tampa has become a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at for a traveling baseball team. The evening reception was a great way to unwind after a long day. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay and in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kimj319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has the same guest room layout as other Homewood Suites. But the furniture here was very dated. There is a diswasher, two burner stove, microwave but no oven. There also is no desk so if you need to work you must do so on the kitchen table. The light switch in the bathroom is about 6 feet into the bathroom on the other side of the sink, which is annoying at night. The plugs would not hold the sockets and I found my phone charger fell out of the socket on the table lamp during the night and did not charge. When I tried to use my curling iron, the plug kept falling out.
The breakfast and dinner fare was better than usual and the free beer and wine is a bonus. The pool, however, sits in the center of the complex surrounded by guest rooms. The area around the pool is small and also you need your room key to get back into the lobby from the pool and they almost never worked. People had to get up and let you back in. But they do have towels available there so no need to bring any.
The workout room was a joke. First I could not get any machine to turn on. I called the front desk and they reset the ciruit braker which they told me trips when several people are using the rrom at the same time. The two tread mills and the stair stepper all had tvs. However, only one acutally came on the there was no sound.
This place is not near much, you can walk to Panera's and a Publix. the pool area does have an outdoor grill where people were cooking. My room was clean, although twice the maid forgot to replenish my coffee. The bed was ok, you could keep the room cool and the bedroom has an overhead fan, which is nice. They have more than the usual number of TV stations. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.
There are only two floors, so if you don't want car headlights or people walking by to be able to see in your room, try to request a second floor.

Room Tip: Second floor away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ron is the GM and Ana handles all the groups, they are both very outgoing and professional. Seems as though they cater to business travel, large group trainings, big family groups in town for wedding etc. The front desk staff was cordial and prompt to handle any needs. The kitchen staff went out of the way to make sure our boys had food before and after the games, stretching the hours a little bit on both ends. All of those are very nice when traveling with a bunch of boys. Many food places are walking distance including Panera, Berts Burgers, Starbucks and our new favorite Courtside Grill. A very comfortable week.

Room Tip: only 2 stories so not really an advantage to any of the rooms that i could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing