We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much more than just pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #46 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
gainesville, fl.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Much more than just pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

From start to finish, this was a bonus hotel. Chosen by the almost proverbial "Eeny, meeny, miney, mo" method, the elegance to cost ratio was amazing! All of the attributes of a Hilton property for a fraction of the cost of a normal Hilton stay made this 10 times as nice as "budget" hotels charging only a few dollars less. The quality of furniture, the comfort of pillows and mattresses, the attention to detail in nearly every area (except the poorly copied room map!), the eagerness to serve, the hot / cold breakfast with a dedicated attendant constantly cleaning, restocking the food, and emptying the trash, the well-cleaned and available pool, the nearly meticulous landscaping...Very nice! And for those of you who might scoff, the price was just $69 per night for a Fri-Sun stay.

Room Tip: The general rule of thumb: Upstairs and away from the parking lot. Here, that didn't even matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obilon-kanobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    246
    166
    92
    75
See reviews for
339
244
54
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach. NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Wish the water pressure was stronger. Nice breakfast buffet style. Liked the scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. Would have liked a newspaper, although it was a Sunday.
The pool area was immaculate!! Bring the children for the pool floats.
Beds and pillows very comfortable if you like down and softness.
Would have liked a mini frig.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seahorse_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Nice Hampton with great beds, and excellent staff. Breakfast was more than expected and changed daily. Pool area was very nice. Down side was the highway construction causing noise and confusion. A bit of a ride to beaches but plenty of dining options and shopping close by. Need vehicle to get anywhere. Not walker friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler35691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I like this place. The value is very good. Prices are usually pretty good. I like staying here and then driving to the beach. It is not a far drive at all, maybe 10 minutes depending on traffic. Really worth the savings compared to staying close to the beach. The hotel is very nicely landscaped, the pool area is very inviting. Breakfast is quite nice, friendly staff. The only complaint is the rooms, they are a little smaller than I would like. They are nice and clean, just small. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

From the moment we walked onto the property-we were impressed. The rooms are comfortable with soft and absorbent towels-wonderfully comfortable beds-delicious breakfast buffet and personable staff. Liz Perry at the front desk assisted in helping us use our Honor's points after we checked in and was happy to do so. Walking around the property is relaxing considering the hotel sits on a major highway. We don't even notice there are cars and trucks rumbling down the street in front. How they managed to create that sound barrier astounds me. If you find yourself in Clearwater-this Hampton Inn is an optimal place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
We're Happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel! We greattly appreaciate you taking time to write these comments regarding your recent stay with us, We take great pride in our hotel and its thanks to you and your evaluation that we can keep improving,

On behalf of Liz and our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn we would like to thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Clearwater, Florida area! Thanks again

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here. The front desk staff are friendly efficient and knowledgeable. The room was very clean, and the beds comfortable. We love the clean white sheets and comforter. The breakfast was tasty but plain. All around a pleasant stay. The only thing I thought was missing from the room was a small refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, CT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were here for a wedding this past weekend. First let me say that the staff are wonderful. Extremely helpful when we had to call for directions due to the construction in the area.
The breakfast was great, the lobby was inviting. Our only issue with our stay was the room itself. No doubt the room needs some renovation as it is NOT up to the standards we are use to with Hampton Inn properties. Our room was not as clean as it should be, the room and the pillows had a strong, musty, smell to them. I have no doubt that the a/c is off when the room is not in use to save costs and so there is a dampness that builds up in the room. For those with sensitivity to odors I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruisingNanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about if your travels bring you back to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Property: Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21030 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing