We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights in November (6th to 13th). I found all the staff to be friendly, very efficient and helpful. The room was perfect and well maintained. The outdoor pool area was wonderful. There were lots of places to eat nearby and lots of places for shopping too. I will surely stay there again when I visit my friend. It suited my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiveriaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    250
    171
    96
    77
See reviews for
346
250
56
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here overnight during New Years Eve. The room was clean, and fairly well appointed. I would have appreciated a small fridge, but there was not one. The lobby area was being renovated, which gave the place a dusty unfinished look, but except for check-in and going to the breakfast room, it didn't bother me. The important thing was that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and they were courteous. Overall, it was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drschiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

a great hotel! recently re decorated, fluffy beds and pillows.
almost new bathroom with great towells
super complete complimentary breakfast
plasma TV with a lot a channels
the cleaning in general was so meticulous inside the room, the breakfast area and in the hotel in general that wad a pleasure to be there
way cheaper than the hotels at the beach but for a really short drive the price was perfect $58 a night
two cons, week wifi signal and no safe box in the room

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all our guests’ responses with my team and it’s always a joy to share positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell when we rea doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our values guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

No problems!
Great rate! We did not have a fridge in the room and when I called to ask, one was delivered in about 15 minutes. The room has 2 queen beds, Hampton style bedding (white and fluffy) nice flat screen tv. This particular room, facing the pool, did not have a built in closet, but does have a stand alone closet, a chest of drawers, a desk and a table for luggage. There is one desk chair and another chair with an ottoman. Bathroom is very small, do not care for the location of the door in relation to the toilet. However, it is very clean and the vanity is large outside of the shower area..

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the outside are actually nicer than the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllisFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling a comment on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far way from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.


We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in Clearwater area.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I had my apprehensions, without knowing the area, but this place was great! We arrived close to midnight, after a long ride (7 hrs) from the other side of the State... Checked in with no problem. Room (2 double beds) was exceptionally clean, but as soon as I used the commode...it almost overflowed! Went down to the front desk, and asked to change rooms....no questions asked, no debating, the gentleman behind the desk just pleasantly changed my room to another! That room was as clean and nice as the first! Not huge, but well laid out and the beds were so comfortable you didn't want to leave! SNOWY WHITE duvet covers on the beds, too! The Continental breakfast had a ton of options, from typical OJ & steamy hot dee-licious coffee, to croissants, yogurt, fresh fruit and waffles! Would have had breakfast both days we were there, but we're visiting with relatives and went to Lenny's (a few doors down)...which is a totally fabulous breakfast place - great breakfasts, reasonably priced, with a wonderful wait staff!! Only drawback was transiting US19, but can't fault the Hampton or Lenny's for that...and it's easy enough to gain access from going around Gulf to Bay...just check your directions to make sure you take the service road closest to the underpass! It's a one way Service road that runs parallel to 19!

Room Tip: If you have someone older, who has trouble walking, ask for a room either close to the elevator, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Traveled to Palm Harbor for Thanksgiving and chose this hotel. Really nice room, grounds beautiful, heated pool, hot tub, and free breakfast (more than continental) Price, was VERY reasonable, employees helpful and polite. Will definitely stay here again. construction on US 19 confusing, but could not hear from inside the room. Good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed one night after arriving into Tampa for the start of our vacation. We initially had some trouble getting to it because of the roadworks on Highway 19, but once we figured out how to reach it, there was no trouble - and also no noise at all from the busy road, so the soundproofing system must be very good. The room was spacious and very clean with lovely fresh duvets and a brand new hairdryer in the room. The pool area is wonderful - a large pool with many comfortable sunloungers and separate waterfull/tub, all surrounded by immaculately kept gardens and a small putting green and gazeba area. A nice touch is the dozen or so rocking chairs on a shaded patio area. I wish we had had more time to enjoy this! The breakfast was also very good with a good selection of items including waffles (the waffle pans were brand new and sparkling), omelettes, muffins etc. I would certainly come back to this hotel again as it is also centrally located for the malls further up the US 19 and also not so far from the beach area. A really nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseclearwater, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
We’re Happy to hear you had such a great experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and it’s thanks to you and your evaluations that we keep improving.

On behalf of our entire staff at he Hampton Inn, Clearwater central we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!. Thanks again and have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Property: Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing