We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great hotel. Front desk worked to accomodate my 83 year old mother's needs from room location. Breakfast was very nice in taste and presentation and also kept clean and fully stocked. Room was clean and staff was nice to furnish us with additional linens as needed. We ended up staying an additional night. Nice beds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

I am so happy that we were able to assist with your location of the guest room you wanted. Mom's are very special and it made me happy that we were able to help in making your visit with us an excellent one. Thanks and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

The TV would switch channel or turn off without you touching the remote. The cable would shut off too all the time. You could hear ever suitcase that rolled by every car/truck that came by. You could hear the people in the rooms next door. just didn't rest good while there even checked out 2 days early.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

I really want to apologize for your recent visit with us. We all try so hard to make every stay a perfect one and it is upsetting to learn yours wasn't. I understand noise can be an issue at any hotel however don't ever hesitate to contact the Front Desk or General Manager before leaving because of it, we could have moved you to a quieter location than the exterior side you were originally on. We are here to make sure you have a wonderful time and if something is in our power, we do everything we can to accommaidate those needs so please always give the hotel a chance where ever you stay at. I do want to thank you for our scores on service they were very much appreciated. If you ever back in the Clearwater area come see me and we will make sure you are taken care of with a quiet room. Thanks and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great Facility, rooms were very clean, good morning breakfast . Pool area was beautiful...hoping to come back and use it. Good value in this area. Staff was kind and helpful. If looking for a place to stay with children...this is it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

I saw that you traveled as a couple this visit but you are so correct about it being the perfect place for children. We have this kiddy pool that is shaped like rocks all around it with a water fall that cascades directly over it so the kids have a blast. Right beside that pool is also a hot tub for the parents to sit in and enjoy while the children play close by. The parents can also lay in the chaise lounges and watch the kids play on the 3 hole golf green we have directly adjacet to the large swimming pool. That area is complimentary as well and the golf clubs and balls are kept at the front desk if you decide you want to enjoy it. I hope you get a chance to return in the near future, have a great week and thank you so much for such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels with ammenities galore. The fitness room, pool and jacuzzi are first rate. The Suite's are by far the best value for your dollar. The staff are great, the hotel, clean as a whistle and the complimentary breakfast is fantastic. Definately put this hotel in your best places to stay file!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to say all that you did, the staff was very happy when they read your response during out morning meeting. We hope to see you back again especially as cold as it's been every where else this winter. Thank you and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Front desk staff pleasant. The fitness area was amazing with a very good view of outside/pool area. The pool area was also very resort like feeling, lots of lounge chairs, big Jacuzzi and pool, and lots of room to spread out. Room was average for cleanliness and bit on the small size, you can tell this is an older hotel. And as seen from another reviewer our door didn't quite shut properly alsonas we could see a little bit of daylight on the bottom corner. Breakfast had a good selection of food. Also this hotel is a nice location if staying in the Tampa/Clearwater/St. Pete area, it only took us 15 to the beach or a mall. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review that you did, it was very much appreciated. I want to apologize that your door was not fitting into the frame properly. After seeing your review we had our maintenance team walk each room to find which one had the issue (s) and found 3 that needed to be fixed. Thank you for bringing that to my attention so we could resolve the issue before it becomes a major problem. We hope you have a chance to return in the near future and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel has a lot to offer at a very reasonable price. Friends stayed at a different hotel and after seeing ours wished they stayed where we were. The grounds were very clean. Beautiful pool/hot tub area. Definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I wanted to thank you for the review that you wrote, it was really appreciated by the team during our morning meeting today. I have to agree that the grounds are beautiful and have a tropical feel to them when your laying by the pool. Maybe next time your friends can join you at our hotel during their visit in town. Thank you again and have a great week,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed at this property twice now, and both times the service has been lacking. It has a beautiful pool and grounds and can be very relaxing. Housekeeping staff needs training, and they need to improve the way they handle HHonors members.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I just saw this survery and wanted to extend another apology to you concerning the fact that your stay was not an excellent one. I know that I already wrote you an email from the survey you sent in however I also wanted to write another here as well. Our team works so hard on delivering excellent guest service and clean rooms however we obviously failed during your visit with us and for that I am sorry. We all work so hard for the income that we bring in as well as have very little time to enjoy it so it was upsetting to hear that you didn't find our hotel everything that you had hoped for. I look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can discuss your visit further and in more detail. Our team is continually learning, training and looking for ways to improve so any assistance you can offer will be welcomed. Thank you and have a great rest of the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
667 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £70 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing