We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time was had by all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place was clean, the staff was competent and friendly and I'll definitely stay there again. The breakfast buffet was really good. We booked a suite and had plenty of room to spread out. Beds were very comfortable and sheets were soft. I read other reviews and people expressed disappointment that it was more a motel style hotel than they expected and while the entrances are outside, my daughter and I never felt even a little unsafe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your trip on Trip Advisor, it was very much appreciated. I too love our suites and find them very spacious as well as I love the idea of being able to drive directly up to your door just like at home but even closer, LOL...I hope you can have a return visit with us very soon and thank you again for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We read the reviews on this hotel and decided to book it. We had a first floor room, pool side. Based on the previous reviews, we knew the rooms were a little small, but we were only showering and sleeping in them. The staff at the front desk was awesome. David was the consummate professional and gave us some great advice and direction. For the money, the hotel was excellent. We could have stayed closer to the beach in a resort hotel, but the cost was outside of our budget. We specifically went to Clearwater to go the Marine Aquarium and see Winter and Hope the dolphins. It was easy to navigate from the hotel. The hotel was clean; the food was what you would expect from the Hampton Inn, which is not to say it was bad, it is to say that it was hot, good, and plentiful. The pool was very nice. It also had a kiddy pool with a waterfall. Overall great stay. I would recommend it. I, my wife and my 9 year old daughter enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: I would recommend a first floor room if you have coolers, suitcases, etc. Pool side was very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom1982Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am so happy that you had such a wonderful time and I hope that you enjoyed the aquarium as well. They are actually trying to move winters home even closer to us over on Coachman Road. We are waiting to hear but if they do then it should be open near the end of 2015 or first part of 2016. We are excited about the move and hope it goes thru as planned. Thanks again for the wonderful Reveiw and David wanted me to thank you as well. Have a great rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Horrible experience. Pool towel were for little kids. Room didn't feel clean at all, pool was dirty and the toilet stayed running all night so no sleep. We had a big group go and one person laid down on the bed and it collapsed. Didn't finish the trim work when it got remodeled.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I know that I have already responded to your survey and am waiting to hear back from you however I also wanted to reach out to you here as well. Our team works hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay and we failed to do that for you and for that I apologize. We continually learn, train and strive to be better each day and the only way to do that is from surveys, reviews and guests telling us not only where we go wrong but were we go right as well. Once again please accept my apologizies and I look forward to hearing from you soon concerning the lack of service and cleanliness you received during your time with us. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your week.

beki.lewie@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here one night to attend a wedding early the next day in Safety Harbor. Very, very nice pool area including the child's pool with waterfall. Very clean and the foliage around the hotel and pool area was nicely maintained and very pretty. Towels are noodles were provided by the hotel for free. The free breakfast area was large compared to other Hampton's we've stayed at, including the outside eating area which was in view of the pretty pool area. The room was very nice but lacking a small fridge and microwave which was needed by our family. However, the room was clean and updated. Beds were comfy. Other comment was that the water pressure was lacking, but all in all would stay here again. Restaurants and drug stores were very close by car. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool. Hotel is an updated motor lodge with rooms on the outside. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyandDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for writing the review you did, it was very appreciated. I mention this at least once a week because so many other guests state the same thing you did concerning the fridge...I too wish we had them for each room however until we get renovated we only have them in the suites and for that I am sorry. I myself know how much nicer it is when traveling to have a fridge and microwave in my room. It's frustrating to fill a cooler, have the cooler sweat all over the place as well as everything you take out is wet from the melting ice. We do have a few fridge's that we can move room to room however it is based on first come, first serve on the day of arrival so we often can't fufill each guest request when we are busy. I do apologize that your water pressure was not up to standards when you were here. It actually is the City of Clearwater and this issue should be resolved over the next month or two. They are having to drain certain pipes in order to continue the construction on the bridge and US 19 but feel that portion of the job is almost done. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us though and we look forward to your return. Have a great rest of the summer and thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A great location for our trip to Clearwater to golf and see some baseball. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The pool area is very nice. Lots of places nearby (walking distance) to grab a bite to eat. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am happy you had a wondeful time while staying with us. You are correct, there is many locations to eat at that are in walking distance. Lenny's Clearwaters #1 diner voted 5 years in a row as well as the tilted kilt which is like an upscale sports bar with great food. Around the corner from their is a mexican restaurant as well as a Buffolo Wild Wings. If your feeling for a little longer walk we have Carraba's, Joe's Crab Shack, Smokey Bones, the original Hooters, Wing House and many more all within a 1-2 miles walk as well. I am looking forward to your return visit and have a great rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and convenient in my travels. The breakfast was good and kept clean. Nice and quiet, even though there was a youth baseball team enjoying the pool. I would stay here again. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review for us. The staff wanted me to personally thank you for your kind words as well as the score you gave them for service and cleanliness, it means a lot. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool area even with the teams in that we had. We look forward to your return and hope that the rest of your summer is excellent. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was home for the last two weeks while in town on business. I really liked the layout which really gave it a nice relaxing tropical feel. The long porch overlooking the pool area was very enjoyable. I spent a lot of evenings just sitting there and enjoying the serenity of the surroundings. The rooms were always kept clean and were fairly comfortable. Of course nothing beats home.
The staff was extremely great. Even when there was a large group of girls staying for a softball tournament. They were able to keep up with the girls during breakfast and were always in good spirits.
The only complaint would be that the ice machines didn't seem to work very well during my second week.
If I'm ever back in town I will try to stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank DHJ730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am so happy that you chose us for your home away from home while in the Clearwater area. It made me happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the patio area as well as our beautiful courtyard because many guests here on business don't get that chance so I am glad you did. I do apologize about the ice machines. They are working fine it's just being an exterior property many guests may use that opportunity to ignore the signage that states, "Guest room ice only, no coolers, please". By this being ignored it doesn't take long to empty an ice machine when one person right after the other fills their cooler up. We try to watch out for that and stop it when we can however we obviously didn't do that great of a job over the time you were here and for that I apologize. I hope to see you back again very soon and have a great rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing