We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$625
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
357
269
211
133
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
269
211
133
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahot tubphillies spring trainingcomplimentary breakfastgulf to baythe breakfast areanice poolan older hotelstaying at this hotelbeds were comfortableyogurtmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don’t pay for a king suite. Not in good shape overall. Wish we would of cheaped out after seeing condition of “king suite”. It’s almost like some one trashed it and they hurriedly got it ready for another rental. I would not expect to rent their best room and receive this. Sorry just did not have a good stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C9480PGbobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At check the girl seemed annoyed that we interrupted her phone call, roaches are horrible, when complained Gwen rudely well when do you want maintaince to come and spray. Was told it was a strong chemical need to be gone an hour was gone 6 hours and smell was awful. Will never return. They did not wven acknowledge the fact that I was not happy they seemed annoyed by the fact that we were even there. Can not believe this is even a Hamptons

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stay at your own risk. This property is the worst Hilton Family property I have ever stayed at. I had to change rooms twice. Roaches and bugs everywhere. Wasted my entire first day dealing with rooms. Was promised manager would be available but he never was during my 4 day stay. I asked them to move me to another hotel and they refused. I never unpacked my bags because I didn’t want the bugs going home with me. I didn’t eat because if the roaches were that bad in the room I’m sure they were aweful in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark B

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The rooms wasnt to bad...but was infested with ROACHES...I couldnt sleep because I had that in my mind and had to get up to kill at least two or three every two hours. I will never stay in this hotel ever!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there, or you might end bringing roaches to your home
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank gracierosado36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gracierosado36,

We want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This hotel is out of date and in need of repair. The shower/tub in our room was cracked and peeling and had mold. I normally love Hampton Inns but would not go back to this one. It is more like a motel rather than a hotel. Internet was horrible... both my husband and I kept getting disconnected. We finally gave up and just used our data plan (which is not unlimited).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews