We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property--Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This property appears to be a 1970s era Holiday inn that has been updated. Exterior entry to rooms from parking lot. Rooms clean. Staff pleasant and competent. Good value for the money. Breakfast consistent with Hampton Inn standards. Pool nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgray2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

The Hampton Inn Clearwater Central is a good place to stay with kids and your family. Centrally located to the beaches and the airport makes this a good place to stay. Tons of food and shoping near by as well. The pool is nice and heated and hot tub is nice too.
The only drawback is that the doors are located to the outside which means you get a lot of street noise but its not enough to not make me not stay there. This hotel is bargin for its location and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed here because it was a fraction of the cost to staying on the beach. It was only a very short drive to the beaches of our choice, extremely close to any shopping and lots of great places to eat. we totally enjoyed our breakfast every morning, we actually slept in one day and went out to eat breakfast.... not nearly as impressed as the hotel breakfast. I will admit that we had scrambled eggs everyday, and that part got a bit old, but the waffles are wonderful, quite a selection of hot and cold items. The pool was wonderful, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was small but functional. It's nice to have the sink outside of the bathroom so that 2 people can be getting ready at the same time. The staff was SO helpful, even tho they had several new staff members, everyone was wonderful! Wes & Nancy were so helpful when it came to answering tons of questions for us, very helpful and informative. The beds were amazing!! SO comfy, didn't really want to come back home to my bed!! LOL the pillows were great too! we found it quiet, comfortable and homey. A little dated yes, but they are making an effort. Would I stay here again?? absolutely!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prairiegirl1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We've stayed at the Hampton twice now- one with "Hilton Free Days" and another where we paid.
Good place- if a little hard to find due to the proximity to highway 19's overpass.
John Henry and his staff have worked very hard to make this a first-class hotel. The rates are o.k., but what really sets this place apart is the service of the staff.
The beds are a little "iffy" regarding comfort- one of our party loved it, the other person in the party felt it uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Our family stayed here for a funeral and burial in Clearwater. This property seems to have been acquired by Hampton and its change-over to franchise standards misses the mark.
First, my COMPLIMENTS: The staff should win hospitality awards, especially when finding me a large sink and sharp knife so that I could freshen up a rose bouquet. We also appreciated their large round b'fast tables, so that an extended family can eat together.
Now, the SHORTCOMINGS: the water was off in the afternoon, preventing some in our party from showering before the church memorial. Major snafu! Additionally, I was in 2 different rooms and they both had quite small bathrooms - so tiny that the door came 1/2 inch from the toilet when you closed it. Since the only sink is outside the room, one has NO privacy at the sink. It's also hard for an early-riser to groom at the sink without waking up the whole room with light and noise.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teton-view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I liked this hotel. The hotel is not on the beach, but is conveniently located between the airport and Pier 60. The location reduced our driving. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. They have a nice swimming pool and fitness area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We reserved a king suite. We had difficulty checking in. We were a bit early but were given the key and told the room was ready. When we entered the room, it hadn't been cleaned. We returned to the desk to let them know the room wasn't ready. They told us it would be about an hour. We went and ate lunch, did some shopping and returned an hour and a half later. The room still wasn't ready. We were told it would be a half an hour. So we went out and drove around for about 45 minutes. Came back, room still wasn't ready and it was now after check in time. We waited about ten more minutes and were given the key and told the room was ready. When we got to the room, the cleaning ladies were still in the room cleaning! It was about five more minutes until they were finished.

The room itself was very nice and comfortable. What you would expect from a Hampton Inn. The king suite was a nice big room. Lots of space. Comfortable bed.

The hotel itself is more like a motel with no indoor hallways. I don't know if because the walkways are outside people think they can make as much noise as they want or if the motel isn't soundproof at all but I was woken up every morning around 6am by people walking by, talking, luggage being rolled down the walkway, etc. I recommend Ambien for this hotel. They noise level was worse than any New York City hotel I've ever stayed in.

The best thing about this motel is it's location. It is about a ten minute walk to the Phillies park (if you can deal with Phillies fans) and a short walk to bars and restaurants. So you can go drink then stumble home. That's the best thing about this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesChick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
5.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £60 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing