We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for a few days the service was great an the staff was great.The continental breakfast was great every morning , we will be back .The hotel is a little far for clearwater beach but its location is great to go to other places in the clearwater area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindy71884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    79
    48
    33
    22
See reviews for
100
88
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is one of the better properties in the area. It's got lots of pluses: good wifi, spacious room, good room layout, clean, fitness center, pool, jacuzzi, hot breakfast buffet, and uniformly friendly and helpful staff.

Remember to get whatever discount you may be entitled to, such as AAA or AARP.

This is a much better property than the LQ just down the road at US19 and Park: nicer and larger room, better wifi, and much better breakfast. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, IL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is an excellent property. The room was very clean and quite spacious with a work desk, lounge chair and new TV. A nice feature, in my opinion, is that the heat/ac unit blower can be always on while the compressor cycles. In many motels the whole unit cycles on and off waking me up each time. Breakfast included a good selection of items although the juice was weak. Highly recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed60062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We just loved LaQuinta a place where we felt safe and right at home. The lobby was warm and welcoming. The breakfast had a wide selection from waffles to fruit. The pool, hot tub and gym were extremely clean. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. In the future, this is the hotel I plan on staying in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is well maintained, clean, and the service is OUTSTANDING. The value of the area is excellent. If you need anything you only have to "ASK" they are willing to serve. They really pay attention to detail, keep it nicely decorated, and have service down to a science. The location allows you to easily trave to St Petersburg, Clearwater or Tampa. There are numerous resturants, shopping, or anything else you might need during your stay. I recommend to stop by Bill Jackson's Outdoor Adventure if you are and out doors enthusist, just 3 mins away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Great place to stay for the price. Pool was small. Close to shopping and restaurants. Location was great and easy to find. Close drive to the beach. We were able to cancel with no penalty the same day of the reservation because our plans changed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing