We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
A TripAdvisor Member
“great service”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed two weeks .For huge king suite with large seating area and kitchen area + super king bed try rm 416
stay at back of hotel for quiet rooms except for biker nights at steak and lube restaurant behind! Even so the music stops at 10pm so no grumbles there., excellent customer service from front desk and breakfast staff nothing too much trouble - how many other hotel managers go round the breakfast lounge shaking hands and checking guest satisfaction ? Mr Patel does ! Location convenient for all Clearwater attractions 15 mins to beach. Hotel well deserving of high TA score.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    79
    50
    33
    22
See reviews for
101
90
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Outside is nice, but inside (rooms) too bad. The first room had a bad smell so I asked to change. The new one, very dirt. Amazing how many problems I found. Bathroom too dirt. Dirty and stained towels. Beds: sheet dirty, bad smell (I think they did not change after the last guest leave). Wall dirty. The chairs are torn and dirty. Microwave don't work.
Breakfast good. At least one good thing...
Don't come!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Loyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallowell, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We recently spent three nights at this location. We were travelling the area and wanted a comfortable yet afordable place to stay. We were greeted by wonderful front desk staff. They were always pleasant and helpful. They helped us find some great dinner choices. We actually extended our stay to a third night because of the the great staff. The room was spacious and very quiet. There are very limited choices of restaurants right near the hotel but we were able to find other choices with the help of the staff and our GPS. We also enjoyed the music from the restaurant next door on Saturday night. They even stopped the live music by 10PM so one could have a good night's sleep. We will return to this hotel when we are in Florida again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelerx2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is one of the nicer La Quintas. Clean rooms and facilities, nice rooms, a swell buffet breakfast, and good service. The location is a bit of a draw back, being about 10 miles from the beach. The only other negative was that our room safe wouldn't open and never got repaird, but the owners let us use the lock box at their desk to store passports, etc. Overall, this was a good place to vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Found this hotel to be almost luxurious! It was such a good value and the King room so spacious. We really felt pampered! The staff most helpful and courteous as well. Tho it is a bit further from Clearwater Beach than the other LaQuinta in the city, we used it for a home base to visit Siesta Key(1 hr away), St. Petersburg Beach 15 min? and Clearwater Beach 15 min? Such a wonderful accomodation for the money, it was well worth the drive to the beaches. Wasn't looking forward to paying beachfront prices! Very pleased.

Room Tip: I always ask for non-smoking, quiet room. Inquire at desk for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKents2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#60 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing