We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at La Quinta South Clearwater!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Nottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at La Quinta South Clearwater!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We loved how close we were to the beaches, shopping and baseball . I would definitely return here again. Great value ! Liked that the hotel wasn't surrounded by buildings, nice that there was green space behind the hotel in the form of a pond . The breakfast was fantastic, always lots to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jlmlockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    81
    53
    35
    24
See reviews for
106
95
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Don't make the mistake of going to area LQs. This is the one! From the time we checked in, the clean nice rooms, hot tub, well stocked breakfast they will treat you as a special guest. The manager actually came up at breakfast, greeted us and asked about our stay. That shows confidence in staff. Way to go LQ!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The room was not properly cleaned during the time we stayed. One curtain was partially off the it's hooks and never corrected. We found finger nail clippings on the floor that had not been vacuumed. The coffee maker was not cleaned. The iron in the room was ready for a flea market sale.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank aumrichin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Clean hotel for the price, but my stuff was stolen right from the hotel by the maids. I called to complain and they said they are not responsible for anything that is lost or stolen. I would not leave anything open to be stolen. No more Laquinta for me, I'd rather pay more money and trust the service than have my valuable stuff taken away from me without any say in the matter. Shenanigans!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
On behalf of our team here at La Quinta we would like to formally apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trusting our property and staff. We do realize the severity of this issue and we would like a chance to rectify that if you could please contact Gaurang Patel the General Manager of La Quinta Clearwater South, thank you for bringing our attention this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel for families looking for a nice clean hotel with a reasonable breakfast and not far from the beaches or downtown St. Petersburg. It is quiet and comfortable. A quality choice at reasonable rates. I would definitely stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank badgergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We appreciate your positive review of our property. Thank you for your time. It is our pleasure to accomodate you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here March 2014.

All looked promising when entering the hotel - tidy and well presented lobby.
Check in went smoothly with pleasant staff.
On opening the room door, it obvious that we were going to have some issues.
We stayed in a room with two queen beds.
Having looked a bit more closely, one of the beds was covered in black hairs. Unfortunately the other looked as through it had not been changed from the previous night.
Complained, moved to another room ... not much better. Room dirty, TV not working, howling dog in next door room and missing blanket on the bed :-(.
The only good thing about our stay was that they did acknowledge that things were not up to standard ... and gave us a credit towards the rate.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davem947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Dave

It was during my review of guest comments that I read about your recent experience at our property, La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South. I first want to apologize on behalf of myself and my staff for not meeting your expectations that you have come to rely on when staying at a La Quinta property.
I can certainly understand how the issues with the condition of the 2 rooms you were given and the dogs barking This is something that we take extremely serious and is certainly not the norm, as you can see from some of the other reviewers.
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we could have made your stay better and have addressed the issues with my team. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to not only meet but exceed your expectations the next time you're in our area.
Next time we have the opportunity to provide your accommodations, should anything not be up to your expectations, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly so I may ensure we make it right. My phone number is (727) 299-9800 and e-mail is lq6365gm@laquinta.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
We know you have a choice in accommodations and thank you choosing us.

Jeff Baker - Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
655 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Address: 5000 Lake Boulevard, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing