We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly , clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 20 May 2014

You get what you pay for but overall friendly, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good. Location was off the main road. Convenient to St Pete, Clearwater and Tampa. Service was good. AC not working on arrival and was fixed within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank spine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank your for your positive review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

First time staying at this La Quinta property.
Very confusing address. The published address is 1 block east of the property and you can’t see the hotel. There is an adjacent entry onto Highway 19, but it is dangerous to attempt.
Stains on window curtains
Scratches on furniture
Stain on bed sheet
Broken desk chair, TV remote control broken, asked for replacement, and it worked sporadically, no channel guide for Bright House Network, paint spills in bathroom., old-lumpy pillows, old bed frames stored in stairwell, we had the same breakfast ( 3-days in a row).
Night staff was very friendly and helpful. Day staff didn’t care. Breakfast trash overflowing. Observed food being stored in room where linens are washed.
LaQuinta, I know that you can do better!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We sincerely apologize for the many issues you encountered during your stay at our property, we are working hard everyday to make improvements and adjustements based on your feedback and the reviews of all of our valued guests. Thank you very much for taking your time to bring this to our attention, and we will discuss each problem with our team, we truly hope that you give our property another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I've stayed at this LaQuinta several times. Of all the LQ in the area, this is my favorite and first choice. The price is always reasonable and they take pets. Very good breakfast bar. I have sent many friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review. Your satisfaction is what we strive for and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived on time. La Quinta offered us a room different from what we reserved. Pretty much a take it or leave it situation. Not happy with customer service. We agreed to a lesser room with no compensation. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SunshineBusDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we apologize for the inconvenience and would like to compensate you for the difficulty, please contact the property's general manager Gaurang Patel with your confirmation number from your stay, again we apologize and we will take care of this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights during a business trip. Great customer service, spotless hotel, nice pool and hot tub. We arrived one day early and got the last room, a double. The next day, the hotel moved us to an executive suite. Jeff, at the front desk is an asset to the hotel. He is both nice and knowledable about the area. Nice central location. Would book again at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la Quinta G, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to give us such a positive review. We value your opinion and we will be sure to praise jeff based on your satisfaction, again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Breakfast was not a value for the cost of the room. We had to eat at a commercial because the breakfast was not much more than hardboiled eggs and frozen sausage (re-heated). Most items were fun of the mill "bread and water" choices. No fruit available. Donuts were partially thawed frozen items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have some quite valuable stuff left at the hotel after I checked out. I realized that and called back in hours. The guy said cleaning staffs are off their shift and he won't be able to ask them for my left over belongings until next day. Then he told me all founded belonging will be stored in their office for couple days. This is a 100% lie. If all founded stuff are stored in the office, why can't you just go check the office and tell me if you have that? Are you trying to say that you don't have access to that office? I called back the next morning. As I expected, they didn't find anything.

In addition, the hotel is located right on the highway (US19) which is too loud for sleeping. So you can't turn left on the way out. Very inconvenient. During our stay, there were a big Harley and old car party at the back side of the hotel, which gives 360 degree noise.

Finally, the layout of the room is so weird. You have no place to enjoy take out food. The desk is too small and there's no coffee table. A sofa is available. Usually a sofa faces the tv, but this one faces the desk and chair, really weird.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
427 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#71 of 98 in Clearwater
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South

Address: 5000 Lake Blvd, 49th Street Bridge & Highway 19, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £87 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Wyndham Clearwater
Clearwater Wyndham
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing