We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a fantastic price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a fantastic price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights just on a short weekend getaway. We wanted to travel to different areas so just wanted a place to sleep. We read the reviews that it was near the Clearwater airport and it was. We heard the planes from the pool only when we were there in the evening. It is an excellent hotel, the management is awesome and whatever we needed they provided. We asked for a frige and it was in our room within the hour. Great continental breakfast, extremely clean hotel. We loved it and the price is very in expensive. We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We use Choice Rewards and it is worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crissyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    120
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
102
102
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I am totally in disagreement with some of these remarks. We just checked out of this hotel a few hours ago. From the moment we walked into the door, we were greeted by both Mr. Patel and Dawn. We arrived to ask if we would be able to have a refrigerator and microwave in our room, since we were going to be there for 8 nights, and one was brought to our room by Dawn in about 15 minutes. The breakfast was what we eat every day at home; cereal, muffins, sweet rolls, waffles, coffee. Don't know what some people expect when it is for free!!! The value is amazing compared to other places that are also on on a fairly busy road that is close to the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport. We did hear a few planes and some traffic each day, but again, it isn't on the beach with waves lapping your toes for $185 a night!!!!! Don't you know that before you book a room??? We were a little far from our family and friends, but would definetely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneygrandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I travel to the Tampa/St Petersburg area 4 times a week for business and I have stayed at other hotels nearby, but I must say that this is by far the best deal for your money. The rooms are always very clean and the staff, including the owners, are always very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FernBeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedricktown, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

My 2 teenage children, 1 year old grandson and myself stayed here from March 12th through the 15th. The two men at the front desk were polite upon check-in. I was trying to spend inexpensively on our hotel stay as we were not planning on being there much just to sleep so I booked a smoking room since it was the cheapest. We were on the third floor and took the elevator up. As soon as the doors to the third floor opened it was like we entered a smoking convention. The hallway area smelled so bad it made my stomach turn. Our room smelled pretty bad at first too, but not as bad as the hallway. Luckily I had taken a can of air freshener with us because I had asked at the desk if they could do something about it, however nothing ever was. The smell did seem to subside over the days we were there or else I learned to live with it. My son has asked if he could get a cot and my daughter asked if we could get a microwave and small refrigerator as we had the baby with us. We were told on the 1st night we got there (Saturday) that there were none available, but we could have them the following day. We never received any of them on any of the days we were there. The internet worked every time we tried to go online so that was convenient. The continental breakfast was adequate. The hotel seemed clean. However, on one of the days there was a problem with the elevator. It was getting stuck and wouldn't allow people to get off on the 2nd floor so we had to take the steps many times. I wouldn't say I wouldn't recommend this hotel, but you really get what you pay for. Over all it was an okay place to stay. I was just glad there were no bed bugs!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxgirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Though the hotel was clean, this place was frustrating to stay at. For the same price we could have stayed at another place less agitating and more accommodating There was no fridge or microwave in the room. The high speed internet was extremely slooooow. When you thought you'd hop on the internet for 5 minutes to check something out, turned into a 20 minute ordeal of waiting for pages to load or the connection timing out and not loading at all. This was EVERYTIME you used it. There are no windows in the rooms, so you can't get any fresh air at all. The continental breakfast area is small and it's packed in the mornings and they don't replenish food items fast enough. Our toilet was broken when we arrived, and our unit only had a shower, now tub. It's hard to get into if you're not coming from the right direction and hard to get out of for the same reasons, even though there is an access road you could take on the right of the hotel but there is no entry way into the parking lot, but there is for the business next door. This place needs some work.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitej1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

This was an average Sleep Inn, we have stayed in much nicer ones but this location for us was a good price for the money and what we were doing at the time. The only big complaint I have is with the breakfast. For our 3 day stay we found ourselves each day having to ask for something - silverware, bowls, coffee, juice, napkins, milk - well you get the idea, they didn't keep it stocked or have someone there during the breakfast time that was on the ball enough to keep it both cleaned up and stocked. Other than the breakfast issue I would have to say this is a really go bargain in a very good location close to 275.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newt6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We have stayed here numerous times. First chose it because it is close to the Clearwater/St. Pete Airport. Our stay was good, so each time we fly to the area we always choose this hotel. Rates and location good, but most of all we can count on cleanliness and friendliness, as well as a good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
5.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3939 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater, Florida
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing