We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful remodeled rooms!! 4.5 stars out of 5”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful remodeled rooms!! 4.5 stars out of 5”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the renovation. Room was modern and clean. Flat screen tv and room decor was excellent. Pool and hot tub area very clean. Coundn't stay for the free breakfast because of early flight but every thing was above average.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    130
    50
    21
    13
See reviews for
108
110
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Have stayed here several times on business. They recently remodeled and it is quite nice inside. Altho a chain it is family owned and it shows. Traveling a lot hotels are just for sleeping but this is very clean, has a nice pool and a very pleasant helpful owner. They have a nice flatscreen tv, microwave and fridge. Very clean. I think best value in bay area. I saw the comment a bout loud guests but after many stays I have not encountered this.

Room Tip: Like any place get high and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Next to st Pete airport.... Some renovation going on but the newly renovated rooms are very nice at a good price. Rooms have a nice flat screen,armoire, micro and fridge.... The rooms are new?

On ulmerton but not much road noise

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Hotel is still under renovation and the 2 nights I stayed the water was shut off in the entire hotel for 3-4 hours in the afternoon and evenings. Makes it hard to go to the bathroom...GROSS ! VERY NOISY Drilling and sawing into the concrete all day and into the night. New rooms have Hard Mattresses, Poor Internet, Load and rattling A/C units and scum bag guests in other rooms staying 6-8 to a room and parting all night. I am a regular business traveler and this is the worst 2 nights I have had in many years.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

They put some money into the renovations. The room had a nice flat s teen attached to the wall with a mini fridge and small microwave. Everything was new in the room including the carpet. The only negative thing about the hotel is that you can hear airplanes arriving and departing. You got to expect this when staying so close to an airport. The pool area looked very nice too! Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I moved to this hotel after disaster stay at the Quality Inn nearby. I loved the remodeled hotel, had the comfort and feel that i have associated with Choice Hotels. If I am asked to go back to Clearwater for work again. I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Bixler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level 6 Contributor
631 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This motel is currently undergoing renovations. I like the new Sleep Inn remodel after having stayed recently in a remodeled Sleep Inn in Boise, ID and was hoping to snag a remodeled room here. I was lucky and the helpful gal at the front desk upgraded me to a remodeled room. The furnishings are new and there is a good size flat screen TV on the wall. According to the motel's website, the whole hotel will be remodeled by the end of July.

The breakfast in the morning is a little light in comparison to the Sleep Inn I had stayed at the night before. You will find the standard waffle machine and cereal and toast/bagels, but no donuts, or hot items like eggs and sausages. Still, the hotel is clean and comfortable and I heard no noise from the nearby airport. I would recommend this motel if you are in the St. Petersburg area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#31 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Clearwater
Sleep Inn Clearwater, Florida
Clearwater Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing