We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
160
152
53
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
152
53
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tub areapieclearwater stpocket doorpete airportroom was cleanulmerton roadroad constructionmake your own wafflesearly flightone night stayyogurtfree breakfastbreakfast areanice breakfasthouse keepingi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

In a word, "Perfect" or "Excellant"!
Clean AAA+ The hotel had a fresh smell to it.
Pool AAA+ both pool and hot tub were perfect. Great ambiance with lights in the pool area at night. I have never seem anything like it, very romantic and a calm feel.
Breakfast area AAA+ plentiful, fresh and hot.
Beds AAA+ were firm and the room was large. The decor was first class.
Quietness AAA+ this hotel was right at the end of the airport runway but I never heard an airplane. Rooms were truly soundproof.
Overall Smell of Hotel AAA+ it is a true non smoking hotel. This Hotel will stay on my "A" list. The price was great.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay here with us at Sleep Inn. I am pleased to know we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were just passing through for one night and found this hotel. Check in & out was quick and easy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and in good condition. This hotel is directly next to the Clearwater/St. Pete airport, but the noise was much less than we would expect for the location.

Room Tip: We really can't compare after only one night, but our room was a non-smoking king bed on the second floor and we have no complaints.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog3r220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel. Our guests are very important to us and we always love to know how your stay was. I am pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you with your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

When my wife and I go on vacation we select a resort that we have worked many years to afford, but when we travel on business we stick to the basics. In this case the basics turned out to be a wonderful surprise. The room (suite) was well appointed, very clean, and the staff was very helpful. Above all the air conditioner was very quite, which made for a good nights sleep. Yes, we are right at the end of the runway, but did not experience flights landing or leaving prior to 8AM or after 8PM at night.
The location is perfect for access to Clearwater, St. Pete, and Tampa. The roads are very good in those directions, but overpass construction will be confusing for the next few months next to the hotel. After getting stuck in the wrong lane once the learning curve goes up pretty fast.
I have to add one note about the bathroom. I think they had a closet leftover they didn't know what to do with. The John and the shower room is very small. No spa here. You can tell it is designed for one purpose and one purpose only. There is only one sink and that is outside the door. So if you want to shave at the same time she wants to do her hair, you know who is going to sit and wait. Still a great value.
The Sleep Inn will be our first choice for all of our future business trips to St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissyourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out to recommend our hotel. I am very pleased to know that you have chosen our hotel to accomodate you on your business travels. Your feedback in very important to us. Thanks again and you look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice clean decor, very nice staff, breakfast was fine...but airplane noise might really be an issue for whoever stays there. (Depending on which airport runway they are using while you are staying there) Our room on 3rd floor was regrettably close to the laundry when another guest was seemingly doing 25-30 loads of clothes- really noisy in room! Plus above the bed was a moldy stain on ceiling from a water leak that was probably a foot long....not damp to the touch but no repaired either. Lastly our door lock wouldn't lock without pulling or pushing it very hard...Hubby had to do it. We found this door didn't latch when we went out to dinner, then came back to find our door slightly ajar...luckily nothing was missing, no one had been inside the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2JBryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We selected this hotel as it was the one nearest the airport for a 7am flight. The man that checked us in was so helpful and when I asked for a 4:15am wake up call he said he would have the night staff put out coffee and some fruit for us before we left as breakfast did not start until 6:30am. He also gave us suggestions for close eating places. Our room was such a great value for the price--newly remodeled with a comfy king size mattress. It also had a desk chair, recliner as well as a microwave and fridge. We were not bothered by airline noise and the room was very quiet. The pool area was peaceful and well cared for. There is also a fitness room.
The night person was most kind and felt bad when she found out our flight was delayed. She did put out a few more items for breakfast just for us. Thank you!
We will return to this hotel if using this airport again and will tell others.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel--not near the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Pam,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback on our hotel, We appreciate you taking the time out to write such wonderful things. As you know we value our guests and always make sure that everyone is well taking care of while visiting us, even if it is only for one night. I'm very pleased to know that my staff was able to accommodate you on your early morning outing. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews