We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what an enjoyable stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what an enjoyable stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

we stayed at this Hoildy Inn because of it's location. The fact that they have a 24 hour complementary shuttle is a great big bonus!!! We checked in on a Friday evening, the staff was friendly and helped me with the locations of places I may be interested in seeing. The lobby was bright and clean. It felt very comfortable. We arrived to our room that was clean and presentable. The AC was set at a perfect temperature. It even smelled clean!!! We got ready for our evening out and was extremely happy that the shuttle was ready for us!!! Upon our return back to the hotel I was stoked to learn that the pool was open 24 hours!! It was wonderful to take a quick dip before retiring for the night, even at 2am!!! We slept comfortably and even enjoyed good food and great service for breakfast!! There is no doubt that I would return to this hotel when I return to Clearwater!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words about the facility and staff. I'm glad we were able to change your impression of us because after some of the difficulties with your previous stay. Glad to also see you have been back to the facility since. The staff and I look forward to seeing you in the future and the chance to make every stay great.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
gm@theclearwaterhotel.com
727.577.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    78
    48
    22
    20
See reviews for
86
43
14
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
741 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week while moving. The staff was very friendly and nice. They were over the top helpful with us and letting us use the fax machine for our real estate documents. The hotel is very clean. If you request a mini refridgerator they will put one in your room free of charge. Rooms are clean and there is a good wireless signal. I would give it four stars but because the entire staff was so great, I am giving it five stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the complements for our hard working staff and glad everything was to your satisfaction. I hope that you can recommend us to friends and family. We also hope you are enjoying your new home.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
727-577-9100
gm@theclearwaterhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I do business with HSN. This Holiday Inn is about 5 minutes away from their offices so it could not be more convenient. For those flying into the St. Petersburg/Clearwater area, the hotel is adjacent to the airport. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and attractive and the rooms are comfortable, with free wi-fi, flat panel TVs, plenty of AC outlets to plug in all my electronics and a good work area.
Priority Club members get even more perks.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but since it does adjoin and airport, you may hear a plane now and then. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments concerning the hotel and staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeking you in the future. Please feel free to contact me with any future questions or needs you may have.

Thank you,

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
gm@theclearwaterhotel.com
727.577.9100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Rude staff including the bartenders who only stock the bar once a week. They were out of everything. The floors were filthy, and the manager was completely unresponsive. Try the Fairlfeild Inn next door instead. It's head and shoulders a better place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midcmmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
I'm sorry to hear your stay in July 2011 wasn't a good one. I have been at this location since August 2011 and am working very hard to continue to improve the product and service. This includes our great sports bar. As seen by other comments here on Trip Advisor, I feel we are accomplishing just that. We have had a complete change of attitude since your stay and I would like an opportunity to prove it to you. I want you to be the judge of our success or lack there of. Please contact me directly and allow me to prove to you that it is better, at our expense of course.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for your comments and my staff and I look forward to the opportunity to make you a satisfied guest.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
727-577-9100
gm@theclearwaterhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

It has been about 6 months since my last trip to this hotel and it still lives up to the very good rating I originally gave it. Checkin was a breeze, the room was clean and quiet, the breakfast was good and the sports bar was great!

I would like to commend Mike who works in the resturant (during breakfast). Holiday Inn should use him as a trainer for the folks at other Holiday Inn properties. Very nice individual!

If you are a member of the Holiday Inn priority club be sure to get your 25% breakfast discount during checkin!

Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your experiences in our hotel. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it again. I hope that you are a member of our Priority Club program so you are able to get points for your frequent stays at our location. Please feel free to contact me if you'd like to sign up.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and I will make sure I share them with our staff.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
727-577-9100
gm@theclearwaterhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

As a business Traveler I travel 300 days a year and have stayed in many hotels. When I am a market for a while I seek out a hotel that makes me feel at home, has friendly employees and great accomadations.
I have stayed in many hotels in the Tampa/St Petersburg area and I have found a gem.
The Holiday inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport is a must stay.
From the time you check in to time you check out they treat you like you are the only guest.
If a problem arises they will make sure they resolve immediately to your satisfaction.
A must visit is the Aviators Sports bar.The food, staff and high def tv's are great.
The service is immpecable, Bartender/server Ashley is awesome, she is so sweet, very personable and always makes sure she accomadates your needs with a smile . So the next time you are in the Tampa/St Petersburg/Clearwater Area stay here and you won't be dissappointed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem, or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Nice room and comfortable beds. Very nice staff. No continental breakfast, but didn't care cause Cracker Barrel was just down the road.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are very important to our continued improvement. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Shawn Stan, CHA
General Manager
727.577.9100
gm@theclearwaterhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater

Property: Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Address: 3535 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn, St. Petersburg North /Clearwater is conveniently located in the heart of the business district, and only minutes away from the Gulf beaches. You'll find comfort and impeccable service at one of the most convenient locations in Clearwater, FL. Contemporary hospitality and our courteous staff are eagerly awaiting your visit in our recently renovated hotel. Only 2 miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and only 9 miles from Tampa International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Clearwater, FL. Holiday Inn St.Petersburg North / Clearwater is also within close proximity to major attractions such as Raymond James Stadium, St. Pete Times Forum, Ruth Eckerd Hall and Tropicana Field. Relax in your well-appointed guest room featuring stylish and modernized decor, and enjoy amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions, executive desk space, in-room movies, HBO and cable television. Play a great game on our lighted tennis and basketball courts, and afterwards feed your appetite for friendly service and savory culinary creations at Aviator's Sports Pub and Lounge. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa, or re-energize in our 24-hour fitness center. Dollar Rent-a-Car is also available on-site for your transportation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing