We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Pinellas County”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Ranked #28 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunny Central Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Pinellas County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to attend 2 back-to-back Rays' games and stay over rather than drive home late at night. Our non-smoking King room was clean, quiet, and well appointed. Everyone on the staff from check-in desk, to breakfast staff, to bar tender were friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The only hiccup is the road construction on Ulmerton which requires a little effort to find the driveway. We will return! We did not use the pool & spa, but I was impressed by the fact they have a handicapped lift to assist wheel chair bound guests into the small but inviting looking pool. Hence I took a photo to post with this review. Great job folks and loved the cupcakes and lemonade to celebrate Holiday Inn's 62nd birthday. The breakfast buffet is $9.95 incl coffee and orange juice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyFLTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Happy FLTRavelers,
WOO HOO! How cool that you were able to celebrate with us for Holiday Inn's Birthday! Great picture of our pool. Yes, we all agree the construction on Ulmerton Rd. is a inconvenience however when it is completed it will be so awesome and guests will love it. Thank you for recognizing our service. GO Rays! and Thank you for the kudos! We hope you stay with us again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    77
    48
    22
    20
See reviews for
86
43
14
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent hotel, convenient, great amenities and customer friendly. Special thanks to Dave and Steve (drives), Leslie (great gal at the pub), and to Allison, Jake and Tina at the Front Desk. We stay at this facility very often and we definitely love it and will come back again and again. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good with plenty food to chose from. Overall, a great place to stay with very caring and friendly employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TL-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear TL-Alex,
Yippee......I am so pleased that you recognize our caring and friendly staff. I am so pleased to share this positive review with our team. Recognizing specif employees shows me they went out of their way to create a memory for you. This is what we have worked so hard for over the last few months. Guests who are seeing us because we see you! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Unbelievable!!! This hotel is better than home!! They treated me like a celebrity! I spend about half my life in hotels all over the U. S. for work, and I'm hard to please. I never take the time to write reviews, but I must this time. These folks are the greatest! I used the shuttles everyday, and got to know the drivers, Tom, Steve, Dave, and Mark, who are all very capable, friendly, and proactively helpful. Significantly better than almost all other shuttle drivers I've known. The front desk staff, Haley, Whitney, and Allison (sorry if I'm misspelling any of your names), were warm and caring, and genuinely eager to assist me in any way. They were all busy helping other guests when I asked for additional coat hangers, so a maintenance man who overheard my request ran to get them for me. I went to the bar for dinner my first night there, and the hotel managers, Kim and Austin, came over to make sure I had everything I needed. We sat and talked for quite some time, and I could clearly see who makes this hotel as special as it is! Everyone there reflects their exceptional attitude. They introduced me to the bartenders, Lesley and Matt, and asked them to pay particular attention to my needs (although I could see that Lesley and Matt do that for everyone). Another guest and I commented on how good the food was, and Kim called the chef to our table so we could tell her personally. These folks all make you feel like you belong in their hotel, and it's obvious how glad they are to have you there! They take great pride in catering to each guest's every whim. They even have this terrific activity in the summer -- "dive-in" movie night at the pool with popcorn and everything. I'm not kidding when I tell you I absolutely felt like I was among family (actually, my family doesn't even treat me that well)! I will ALWAYS stay at this Holiday Inn whenever I'm in the area. Be sure to ask Lesley for a Rogerita -- the best drink I've ever tasted!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Roger B,
WOW! We are humbled by your detailed review. This review has been posted in all employee areas. They need to know they are making a positive impact. So many times they get the negative of what they could have done or what they did not do, so to have a review that was so positive has made an impact on the hotel team. This has encouraged them to continue pushing to achieve excellent service. That is why we made our career in Hospitality to provide service to those traveling and are away from home and sometimes family. The culture we are trying to create is exactly how you described it. Thank you Roger B for recognizing us,as we sure value you and enjoy your visits. As always we look forward to welcoming you home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the service adequate. No complaints other than there were lots of ants. Don't leave any food out or you will attract tons of ants. Not sure if hotel problem or just area problem. Otherwise great experience and would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taytum2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Greetings Kristen R,
I apologize for the ants. I hope you alerted front desk so we could mark our pest control log. We have regular service sometimes with our extended stay groups that leave their food out can be challenging for other guests, so at these times our pest control company makes a special trip to treat isolated areas. Other than that we are pleased your experience with the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg N Clearwater was a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a wonderful stay and every one from the front desk, Whitney, Allison to house keeping Caroline went out of their way to make sure I was taken good care of. The rooms were nice and clean everyday. The food was always hot and tasty each morning per chef Ms. Sandra and the wait-staff Shaun B and Thomas were so wonderful,professional and anticipated your every need! The evening cooks were excellent as well. I must mention the food always tasted freshly prepared. Kristen the bartender made the best drinks ever! The other bartenders Lesley and Matt were great too. The shuttle drivers Dave and Mark were so kind and got you to your destination safely and efficiently. Even the Dollar car rental staff was great, Alex, Javier and Kenny. The decor was beautiful,relaxing and everyone was so accommodating. There was a very kind gentleman that I met close to my last day there funny he had whitish colored hair and was so jolly. I think his name was Bob or Tom at any rate he made m/ feel right at home. In short I had a wonderful stay there. If I were to every return to Clearwater,Florida; I would only stay at the Holiday Inn on 3535 Ulmerton Rd. Thanks everyone for such a great experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Greetings BR,
All I can say is by far, this is one of the most amazing Trip Advisors I have been privileged to review and respond to. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have printed many copies and shared with our team. There are no words that can say thank you enough except I am pleased that our staff gave you a positive and memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was there for work. Everyone was always so nice and accommodating. No mater what questions I had or what I needed everyone would try to help. The front desk ladies were always helpful when asked about best places to go to shop or eat. Steve at the front desk was Wonderful!! He helped out with a sticky situation that happened w/a taxi van service. He went out of his way to make things right. Plus, he was very easy on the eyes. :) I ate breakfast there every morning and couldn't ask for a better wait-staff. By week 2 they were spoiling me with my daily morning oat and honey bar. Awesome group. The 2 ladies and gentleman that worked in the bar were always nice and took care of getting my food a few nights while also working the bar. Always smiling and efficient. The van drivers were the BEST!! Many nights they hauled me and my co-workers to a place to eat. They were all so friendly! Telling us about the area. Places to go or not to go. They were safe drivers and I didn't have to worry about getting around. The only complaint I have and it's so small it's hardly worth mentioning. I only had maid service a few times, as if I needed towels exchanged I'd just catch her in the hall and do it myself. The first time she cleaned my room she threw away my shampoo and cream rinse I had brought from home. It was in small sample bottles. Yes, she left more, but it wasn't what I had brought.
The area was safe feeling. Walked to local places and even after dark I felt safe. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling in that area.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor. Bed was very comfortable and pillows were soft and firm. (Both kinds were pr...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do participate in being environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuitaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear QuitaRN,
Awesome review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Finally our hard work is paying off with regards to service. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. I will meet with housekeeping in regards to your concern as this is not acceptable. My apologies. We so look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Kristen and Matt from the hotel bar made the stay memorable. The drinks were flowing along with the good times. Always accommodating, they make the time away from home enjoyable. The hotel was a good value for a business traveler as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooksinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Good day Brooksinflorida,
We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Kristen and Matt from the hotel and will ensure we share your review. I am pleased they provided a positive experience for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing the same excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater

Property: Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Address: 3535 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Business Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn, St. Petersburg North /Clearwater is conveniently located in the heart of the business district, and only minutes away from the Gulf beaches. You'll find comfort and impeccable service at one of the most convenient locations in Clearwater, FL. Contemporary hospitality and our courteous staff are eagerly awaiting your visit in our recently renovated hotel. Only 2 miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport, and only 9 miles from Tampa International Airport, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Clearwater, FL. Holiday Inn St.Petersburg North / Clearwater is also within close proximity to major attractions such as Raymond James Stadium, St. Pete Times Forum, Ruth Eckerd Hall and Tropicana Field. Relax in your well-appointed guest room featuring stylish and modernized decor, and enjoy amenities that include free high-speed Internet access, 32 inch flat screen televisions, executive desk space, in-room movies, HBO and cable television. Play a great game on our lighted tennis and basketball courts, and afterwards feed your appetite for friendly service and savory culinary creations at Aviator's Sports Pub and Lounge. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa, or re-energize in our 24-hour fitness center. Dollar Rent-a-Car is also available on-site for your transportation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Airport Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing