We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than I thought.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was actually pleasantly surprised. I didn't find the hotel or my room moldy or musty smelling. We were upgraded to room 227, a suite. It was clean and fresh and we were surprised by how big the shower was. It was at least 4ft by 5 ft. All tiled. It had solid surface counter tops in the bathroom and there was another vanity are between the living room and bedroom with a sink and the blow dryer. The coffee pot had it's own spot on a shelf by the desk in the living room area. The bed was comfortable too. And the AC was quiet and not one of those window units. It's an actual AC unit like you have in your home. Now the only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. The breakfast room is tiny and there wasn't any waffles or pancakes like some other HI Expresses we've been to. But it is free.

Room Tip: We liked room 227.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're so glad
you enjoyed the spacious suite! Our pancake machine has been fixed and it has been our guests favorite each morning.

We certainly review all suggestions to try and improve customer service. We want your stay to be a positive one! So pleased you found our staff friendly and efficient and the amenities of the hotel to your liking.

Thanks again and we'll look forward to having you back some day.

Best regards,

Jayson Rivera and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

I gave this Holiday Inn Express the best review possible in the past. Times have changed. This hotel was bought out and is under completely new management--not the friendly folks we talked about before. They raised their prices to the sky and have done nothing to warrant such an increase. To pay what they are charging for a hotel in this location is absurd. This hotel moved from our first choice to not even on our list.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
1  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

As the General Manager at this hotel, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from our guests. I am truly sorry that your first impression with the new management company was not our best. If you discover something below standards, we urge you to contact us right away. We want every guest's stay to be enjoyable, and we will quickly try to resolve any issue that may arise. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can make this up to you.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is great! Super clean, great landscaping, friendly staff & always a pleasure staying here!!
I've stayed at this hotel at least 50 times in the last 3 years, no complaints! Shelby, front desk, is extremely helpful & always has a smile on her face. The maintenance and maid staff do an excellent job of keeping everything clean. It's a little far from the beach but the great values & superb service keep me coming back here time and time again. I truly Love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flhybiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you so much for writing your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel staff takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests have a memorable stay. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel looks a bit old from the outside but it's a Holiday Inn so there is an expected level of cleanliness. When we first checked into our room and opened the door we were hit with a wave of musty moldiness -it was almost impossible to breathe! The room needed a dehumidifying and new carpeting as mold was growing on the carpet. There was also a stain on the linen. To the credit of the front desk - the woman changed our room immediately it appeared better but still old, musty, and moldy. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear bella710,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stumbled across this hotel, thinking that the standard would be high being a Holiday Inn.... WRONG !! having a priority card we were was upgraded .... the hotel smelt musty, the corriderors were dirty and not been cleaned, on entering the room it seemed clean until we looked further. Bathroom had not been cleaned properly nor the toilet, dirty hand prints over the headboard and tables, stains up the curtains which looked like blood or make up... aircon was noisy and old... we did not find out till much later the carpet was soaked due to the aircon leaking which in turn made the room smell. Having informed the reception they said they would get the carpet dryers on it, we told them the whole thing needs lifting and replaced. If it was not later than it was we would of changed rooms but we were all tired.... thankfully we left earlier than expecting due to waking up to a coakroach on the carpet, felt like the room was crawling ... was glad to leave and would not reccomend this to anyone.....our rate was prime for this room, this hotel is not up to Holiday Inn standards..

Room Tip: Go else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannamje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are a new management team at this property and we are working closely with each department to ensure our rooms meet the highest standards and that our guest are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

When my family and I checked in for our vacation the place just had an old feel to it. So I was like, OK it's still nice(wrong). This one problem made me want to leave right then and there, I laid down on one of the double beds in my room and right by my head on the headboard was dried up snot. That's right, you read right! I took a picture of it to show the front desk and they said they would have someone clean it right away. The guy looked bothered, changed the sheets and put pillows back and wiped headboard around pillows and left. When I looked, to my surprise, it was still there. He had to come back and I had to show him so it could be wiped up. Algae growing on the windows. I don't ever complain, but this was way too much for my senses. I will not come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregN1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieclearwater-ICOT, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and I am sorry that this was not brought directly to my attention during your stay. We take pride in making sure that our hotel is clean and our guests are happy during their stay with us and when they leave. I will be speaking with my staff in regards to your room and the problem you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good hotel to stay at that's near the St. Petersburg/Clearwater (PIE) airport. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of selections at breakfast.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 50StateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hieclearwater-ICOT, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear 50StateTravelers!
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and that we were conveniently located to where you needed to be. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#57 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing