We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cockroaches”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Every Tuesday I stay in Tampa for my internship. Because of the pictures and of what people had told me about the hotel, I checked in at 11:30 pm on Tuesday 10/23/12. They didn't have the cheaper room and it was my fault as I didn't make any reservations. The room was very nice, even though was expensive for an unpaid intern.
Before going to the shower I saw a huge cockroach on the carpet at the left side of the TV. I killed the bug and got very upset about it. Went to shower. When I came back i was surprised to see another cockroach eating the dead cockroach that I left there. I was mad at that point because I just can't stand this creature. Then I started to wonder how many others would be hidden everywhere in the room. I had trouble getting to sleep because I was afraid they would walk over me. The next day I complained. I even showed her the picture I took from the cockroaches and the girl that was on the reception gave me a "15" (of 135!!) dollars discount and said she was going later to talk to the manager to give me more discount or maybe a good deal on the next week. Four days had passed and I didn't receive a call or email from them so I wrote an email to the hotel. Never got any apology or any answer from them. I booked in another place this week.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you experienced. We are a new management team at this property and we are working closely with each department to ensure our rooms meet the highest standards and that our guest are 100% satisfied with their stay. I will personally address the lack of communication with our staff becasue I was not made aware of the situation. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    67
    30
    22
    9
See reviews for
75
40
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Our baseball team has stayed here in the past and this place used to be friendly. Seems that the staff has changed and management. Very sad to say that we stayed here for the friendly faces and customer service and that is no longer the case at this hotel. We will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. As for your encounter with the staff, it is unfortunate you were not treated as a valued guest. I will personally work with the staff to improve on the way we interact with our guests so this does not occur in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so we can continue to improve as a hotel.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

After reading some of the reviews I was actually pleasantly surprised. I didn't find the hotel or my room moldy or musty smelling. We were upgraded to room 227, a suite. It was clean and fresh and we were surprised by how big the shower was. It was at least 4ft by 5 ft. All tiled. It had solid surface counter tops in the bathroom and there was another vanity are between the living room and bedroom with a sink and the blow dryer. The coffee pot had it's own spot on a shelf by the desk in the living room area. The bed was comfortable too. And the AC was quiet and not one of those window units. It's an actual AC unit like you have in your home. Now the only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. The breakfast room is tiny and there wasn't any waffles or pancakes like some other HI Expresses we've been to. But it is free.

Room Tip: We liked room 227.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We're so glad
you enjoyed the spacious suite! Our pancake machine has been fixed and it has been our guests favorite each morning.

We certainly review all suggestions to try and improve customer service. We want your stay to be a positive one! So pleased you found our staff friendly and efficient and the amenities of the hotel to your liking.

Thanks again and we'll look forward to having you back some day.

Best regards,

Jayson Rivera and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I gave this Holiday Inn Express the best review possible in the past. Times have changed. This hotel was bought out and is under completely new management--not the friendly folks we talked about before. They raised their prices to the sky and have done nothing to warrant such an increase. To pay what they are charging for a hotel in this location is absurd. This hotel moved from our first choice to not even on our list.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
As the General Manager at this hotel, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from our guests. I am truly sorry that your first impression with the new management company was not our best. If you discover something below standards, we urge you to contact us right away. We want every guest's stay to be enjoyable, and we will quickly try to resolve any issue that may arise. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future so we can make this up to you.

Jayson Rivera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is great! Super clean, great landscaping, friendly staff & always a pleasure staying here!!
I've stayed at this hotel at least 50 times in the last 3 years, no complaints! Shelby, front desk, is extremely helpful & always has a smile on her face. The maintenance and maid staff do an excellent job of keeping everything clean. It's a little far from the beach but the great values & superb service keep me coming back here time and time again. I truly Love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flhybiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you so much for writing your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel staff takes great pride in making sure that all of our guests have a memorable stay. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel looks a bit old from the outside but it's a Holiday Inn so there is an expected level of cleanliness. When we first checked into our room and opened the door we were hit with a wave of musty moldiness -it was almost impossible to breathe! The room needed a dehumidifying and new carpeting as mold was growing on the carpet. There was also a stain on the linen. To the credit of the front desk - the woman changed our room immediately it appeared better but still old, musty, and moldy. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear bella710,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stumbled across this hotel, thinking that the standard would be high being a Holiday Inn.... WRONG !! having a priority card we were was upgraded .... the hotel smelt musty, the corriderors were dirty and not been cleaned, on entering the room it seemed clean until we looked further. Bathroom had not been cleaned properly nor the toilet, dirty hand prints over the headboard and tables, stains up the curtains which looked like blood or make up... aircon was noisy and old... we did not find out till much later the carpet was soaked due to the aircon leaking which in turn made the room smell. Having informed the reception they said they would get the carpet dryers on it, we told them the whole thing needs lifting and replaced. If it was not later than it was we would of changed rooms but we were all tired.... thankfully we left earlier than expecting due to waking up to a coakroach on the carpet, felt like the room was crawling ... was glad to leave and would not reccomend this to anyone.....our rate was prime for this room, this hotel is not up to Holiday Inn standards..

Room Tip: Go else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannamje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaysonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are a new management team at this property and we are working closely with each department to ensure our rooms meet the highest standards and that our guest are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
384 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing