We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Even Greater Staff - A Keeper !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great location , Private and quiet . We stayed here while working and Caroline and Katrina made us feel right at home. You know it is the little things that are done for us that really make a huge difference in our stay. Nice clean quiet rooms, We will stay here again when we are in the area. Thank You Ladies for all your hospitality !!! Brian and the staff of DBI Services

Room Tip: The suites are SWEET !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback and great compliment to Katrina and Caroline! I will pass those on to those two ladies. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel to Clearwater. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was wonderful, (2 room suite). Clean, fresh smelling and looking. Staff was great. Breakfast had a lot to choose from. Location is a small drive to beach, which you pay to park. Will be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you Brenda for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate it and we look forward to providing great hospitality again on your future visits to Clearwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East is amazing! This hotel was great from beginning to end Ms.Renee the (GM) and staff were all amazing. Very polite and courtesy, they went above and beyond every day. I am very picky when it comes to staying at a hotel and this one meet all my requirements the first time.Everything was very clean. I would stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback; we appreciate it! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

very comparable to every other holiday inn express or hampton inn. normal breakfast type stuff (eggs, sausage, muffines, bagels, etc...) Rooms were clean, just a little dated. I think this was an old Holiday inn Select. my company gets a price of $69/night, so hard to argue the value for that price for sure!

Room Tip: a view of the pool is better than any of the other views at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our hotel became a Holiday Inn Express in 1998 and was converted from a Park Inn. Our most recent guest room renovation was in 2009. We are in the planning stages of doing some property improvements in the near future and we look forward to your feedback once we have completed the work. Thank you for choosing our hotel when traveling to Clearwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was great. Renee the GM was awesome. The hotel looked and smelled nice. Stephanie at the front desk, did her job well. Rooms were very clean. Ms. Linda was amazing. She took care of the breakfast area and while eating breakfast with my aunt and 4 yr old daughter, she bought her some crayons and sheets to color. That was just a sweet and nice thing to do. Staff overall was just great. Katrina and Caroline were very pleasant, when we checked out that morning. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you Latasha for your feedback! We enjoyed having you at the hotel and we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I have used this hotel a couple of times when we come to visit family on the West Coast. Through conversations and over hearing the Front Desk talking, it became apparent that the hotel was under new ownership. We have seen an extreme change since this has taken place, approximately a month or so ago. Apparently the new Management was here before some other sale. Renee was very accommodating and polite. Ashlee in the Sales was very bubbly and offered great suggestions for dining in the area!!-THANK YOU!!

The cleaning of the rooms seems to be more "on spot". The linen quality seems to have gotten better and looks to be brighter whites. Hard to but into words but the chemical smell is not as strong, but seems to have the rooms cleaner. Lupe the maid's manager is on top of everything is very polite.

Katrina at the Front Desk is by far the best!!! She has the best customer service and will do anything to make the guests happy. We over-saw some fellow travelers that had problems and she was so patient while they complained and made a huge scene. She let them speak and vent their concerns before she spoke and showed great compassion to their needs. Once she finished, she had the customer smiling and happy when they walked away. <--THATS HOW CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD ALWAYS BE!!

Great experience and will be back again!!! :)

Room Tip: Hotel is away from the beach. Plan about a half hour to get to the attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the great comments! Yes, the hotel was recently sold and is under new ownership and management. We appreciate the fact that you noticed the positive difference. THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

General manager and front desk staff is an A+! The food is tasty for breakfast and it's free. Rooms were clean. Had issues at first, but they went way above and beyond to accommodate us. Went as far as buying something we needed because they didn't have it in house. Don't stay else where because it looks better, you'll regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamelessShane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and the awsome comments! Breakfast is a great feature at Holiday Inn Express, especially our cinnamon rolls and pancakes!
I am glad we were able to make everything right during your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. Next time you are in Clearwater, please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center

Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing