We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a hotel I love it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow what a hotel I love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is real great for the price it is a good buy. My family and I spent three great days here and it was wonderful. Try to get room 144 it is very close to the hot tub. This hot tub is the hottest one I have been in. A great room to have. They have great breakfasts with breakfast meat. They also have popcorn at nigh free. The hotel is close to two bars, but the Twisted Martini is the best one to go to for the money.

Room Tip: Like I said room 144 for the room that is close to the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahz10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the great comments and advice for other travelers. Please visit us again on your next trip to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    65
    29
    21
    9
See reviews for
71
40
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for our family vaction.
great front desk and houskeeping.
The hotel sell snack in the loby
The pool look so nice from your room.
Breakfast was ok, after a week it get old.
overall great stay.
They serve cookies at 4 and popcorn and 2.
The floors are very big. ask for close to the elevator.

Room Tip: A great floor to stay on is third. west side of the hotel. the floor is very big. Also ask close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capple08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel! We love the fact that you enjoyed our hotel and that your whole family had a great visit to Clearwater! Come back again soon - the popcorn and cookies will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

As a family of 6 it is not always affordable for ocean front hotels. We stayed here a previous time and chose to stay again being that it is very convenient to the attractions, beaches, airports and cities. Great staff and hotel accommodations. Our children loved the pool and the breakfast! Will stay again!

Room Tip: It is in the business district so the only views are a little shopping center and some buildings. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We love to hear when fun was had by all! We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great location , Private and quiet . We stayed here while working and Caroline and Katrina made us feel right at home. You know it is the little things that are done for us that really make a huge difference in our stay. Nice clean quiet rooms, We will stay here again when we are in the area. Thank You Ladies for all your hospitality !!! Brian and the staff of DBI Services

Room Tip: The suites are SWEET !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback and great compliment to Katrina and Caroline! I will pass those on to those two ladies. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel to Clearwater. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyersburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was wonderful, (2 room suite). Clean, fresh smelling and looking. Staff was great. Breakfast had a lot to choose from. Location is a small drive to beach, which you pay to park. Will be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you Brenda for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate it and we look forward to providing great hospitality again on your future visits to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East is amazing! This hotel was great from beginning to end Ms.Renee the (GM) and staff were all amazing. Very polite and courtesy, they went above and beyond every day. I am very picky when it comes to staying at a hotel and this one meet all my requirements the first time.Everything was very clean. I would stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback; we appreciate it! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

very comparable to every other holiday inn express or hampton inn. normal breakfast type stuff (eggs, sausage, muffines, bagels, etc...) Rooms were clean, just a little dated. I think this was an old Holiday inn Select. my company gets a price of $69/night, so hard to argue the value for that price for sure!

Room Tip: a view of the pool is better than any of the other views at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our hotel became a Holiday Inn Express in 1998 and was converted from a Park Inn. Our most recent guest room renovation was in 2009. We are in the planning stages of doing some property improvements in the near future and we look forward to your feedback once we have completed the work. Thank you for choosing our hotel when traveling to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Address: 13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing