We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Just had to share”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Just had to share”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I work in the hotel business and travel all around. This hotel was absolutely outstanding. From the staff to the location. It's only 20 minutes to the beach and was a straight shot so you can't get lost. Many restaurants and stores within the 5 mile radius for the shuttle to take you to for free as well. Rooms are clean and the breakfast was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. Can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGMopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all apprecite the great comments! We hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    67
    29
    22
    9
See reviews for
72
40
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center over the Thanksgiving holiday. The daily room rate was great, the room was clean, convenient location, and I felt safe. They've made good progress with the quality of their bedding, but the detergent irritates my sensitive skin so I now travel w/ my own sheeting. The towel quality needs improvement, though. Also, it would be really nice to have the cookies back in the lobby instead of smelly popcorn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IU_Spencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback, as this is what helps us to improve. I am very sorry that we did not have our cookies available in the evening during your stay. Our standard is to provide our popcorn, as well as our cookies in our lobby each evening. Please accept our apologies for not having them available. On your next visit please inquire at our front desk as to what time our cookies will be available because I want to be sure that you have the opportunity to enjoy them! Again, thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

From the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out, everything in this hotel was first-class. The entire staff was very accommodating, professional and friendly - from the housekeepers, maintenance and front desk to the managers. The lady who worked in the breakfast room impressed me especially by her positive attitude and friendliness. Speaking of breakfast, the food was varied and delicious. The room had a nice size desk, plenty of electrical outlets, ample lighting, an over-sized fridge, microwave and a quiet air conditioner (especially important for me since I'm a light sleeper.) If you like to walk or jog, it's a safe area to do so. The fact that there are several restaurants within walking distance is great, since the hotel is on a major road and sometimes there's a lot of traffic congestion.

Room Tip: If you go to bed early don't get a room on the first floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of your needs were met! We look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a very good hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staffs are helpful and couteous. We spent only one night and overall the experience was good. The only reason I am giving it a 3 star is for not trying to understand guests situation. We had a early morning flight and needed to leave at around 6:00 Am. We had requested a basic pacjked "to go" breakfast (as the rate included FREE breakfast) but they didn't co-operated/ I feel this can be done and I had seen instances with hotels where they accomodate this. No hard feelings from my end but this could have been done.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subrata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the great comments, as well as the great idea for a "to go" breakfast. Definetly plan to share that idea with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We arrived post-cruise at 10am. The hotel had been full the night before so we couldn't check in but the front desk staff allowed us to put our bags on a cart and kept it behind the front desk for us. We enjoyed the pool for a bit and then the shuttle took us to a nearby sports bar for some football action. When we called 6 hours later, they picked us up very quickly and we were checked in speedily at the front desk. There was still some popcorn left in the lobby too!

The rooms were very comfy and we wished we could have stayed longer. Had to leave before the shuttle started in the morning but the cab was only $10 to PIE airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the great comments! Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your experience and we do hope you come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is real great for the price it is a good buy. My family and I spent three great days here and it was wonderful. Try to get room 144 it is very close to the hot tub. This hot tub is the hottest one I have been in. A great room to have. They have great breakfasts with breakfast meat. They also have popcorn at nigh free. The hotel is close to two bars, but the Twisted Martini is the best one to go to for the money.

Room Tip: Like I said room 144 for the room that is close to the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahz10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the great comments and advice for other travelers. Please visit us again on your next trip to Clearwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for our family vaction.
great front desk and houskeeping.
The hotel sell snack in the loby
The pool look so nice from your room.
Breakfast was ok, after a week it get old.
overall great stay.
They serve cookies at 4 and popcorn and 2.
The floors are very big. ask for close to the elevator.

Room Tip: A great floor to stay on is third. west side of the hotel. the floor is very big. Also ask close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capple08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our hotel! We love the fact that you enjoyed our hotel and that your whole family had a great visit to Clearwater! Come back again soon - the popcorn and cookies will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Address: 13625 Icot Boulevard, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing