We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a great time in Clearwater. The Holiday Inn Express Icot Center was very comfortable, and accommodating. The staff was super-friendly from top to bottom. They took the time to help me find directions, and had pointers for places to eat and visit. Our suite exceeded my expectations. The pools were clean, and I could get extra towels for swimming. The breakfast was always well stocked even though they were full most every night. Cookies and popcorn every day were a nice treat after coming back from a day at the beaches. My only complaint would be the computers in the lobby are outdated (windows XP), and very slow.
All-in-all, we had a wonderful 6 night stay, and would stay there again!
Galen W from Minnesota

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the area. Thank you for the great comments about our friendly staff and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the nightly popcorn and cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    67
    29
    22
    9
See reviews for
73
40
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for a week while visiting family in the area. It's a great value hotel and has a very friendly staff. Hot breakfast with several choices every morning and a popcorn machine every afternoon. Sometimes there were even free cookies in the lobby. All of these things are helpful when you are traveling with kids. The pool area was nice and clean and not very noisy. What surprised me the most was that the hotel was at capacity the entire time we were there...it was very quiet considering there were two baseball teams staying there too. Also, its spring break and there were no unruly kids or party people hanging around. And this hotel is centrally located to lots of tourist activities. My only "gripe" is that I had to ask to have housekeeping clean the room on the first day. Just make the bed and change the towels...that should be a given if there isn't a do not disturb sign out. I will definitely stay here again on the next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortjacksonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy the popcorn, cookies, and our pool! We appreciate your great comments and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here a couple of times on a recent visit to Clearwater. I like the location....central location between Tampa and Clearwater Beach and in a quite area. Overall good stay but they need to walk the rooms and fix a few things. First room was suite and the shower was set up in a larger tub. No matter what you did with the shower curtain, water would get all over the floor. In addition, the plugs were worn out and my cell phone charger cord wouldn't stay plugged in. Finally, housekeeping kept forgetting to put Kleenex in my room. On the second stay, the legs on the table were loose and it was difficult to work on the table and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. Table was fixed that day so that was good. Minor note...table was placed in front of the air conditioner and when it would turn on, you would get blasted with cold air so I moved it. I was told when I checked in that the room was suppose to have a microwave and fridge and those were not in the room. Noticed a long hair in the hand towel rack in the bathroom that was not mine. Overall an average HIE that needs some inpections done on rooms to fix items here and there. Would expect that they would make sure that rooms that elite gold members stay in would be perfect.

Room Tip: Second room was by the pool. Recommend not staying by the pool.....was noisy until almost 11pm on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank general5star1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member and for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you had with your guest room. Based on your description of the tub, I know exactly which room you are referencing. I am happy to share that we will begin renovating our hotel and that this room you are referencing will be convereted from a room with a tub into a room with a walk-in shower. We would also like to thank you for bringing all of these items to our attention. We take our guest comments seriously and utilize them to make improvements to our hotel. We look forward to you coming back to experience us again when we have completed our renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The check in, mediocre. The room, a bit smelly. Spent two nights with the family, room not cleaned. Want breakfast? Take your time, patience and perhaps you will have access to something including a place to seat. Hotel isn't that clean. Check out, perfect by Hiroko, wish the other staff members could learn from her. Internet, the code provided wasn't the right and don't ask for it, don't dare to ask of there's a gym because in a harsh tone you will be told there isn't. No matter what efforts I make to find a reason to give three stars to the hotel, I can't. And your priority club membership is useless in the eyes of the person to check you in. At least this was expressed without asking.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. First and foremost, I want to personally apologize for our staff not recognizing the loyalty of your IHG Rewards membership and ensuring to you that you as a member are appreciated and valued by us. We understand that as a guest you have many choices in hotel brands and we appreciate that you are loyal to IHG. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to issues with your room and breakfast. Please know that we take our guest comments seriously and use them to make improvements to our hotel. I am very sorry that you were misinformed regarding our gym. Our hotel is affiliated with a gym that is located within a 5 minute walk of the hotel and is complimentary to our guests. I would also like to add that in the near future we will be adding a fitness center inside of our hotel for even greater access for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience so we can utilize your comments to make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

When I made my reservations I stated that I had to have a roll away in the room, we had 5 people. When I checked in she told me we were not allowed to have the roll away. I asked to pay the extra to upgrade to a suite. She said I was not allowed to. We left, went to supper and when I returned I went back to the front desk. I watched her upgrade the only suite to another person for FREE! I immediately spoke up and she gave me no response. She told me that one of my kids had to sleep on the floor. I would have never believe this service if I wouldnt have seen it.

Breakfast was terrible. Pancake machine didnt even work. Very small pool. I had to get towels everyday. Room was very very small. Shower curtain was dirty. An overall terrible experience. We were there 3 days and each day I asked to talk to the manager, but they were never available.

It is close to the airport, but thats it. The neighborhood is filled with stripe clubs, bars, tatoo places, adult stores and alcohol stores.

DONT STAY HERE.

Room Tip: just dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apology for the challenges you had with the room accommodations you received and any inconveniences you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to make improvements to our hotel. Again, thank you for the honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

we stayed at this hotel recently attending a volleyball tournament in the area. the location was convenient, easy to get to and there are restaurants within walking distance. we took advantage of breakfast in the morning and everybody really enjoyed the pool. the pool deck was spacious with plenty of chairs. our room was well maintained and bed linens for crisp and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySideUp0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool and that you took advantage of the restaurants in our immediate area. We look forward to hosting you volleyball team again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I reserved a room with two queen beds. When I checked in, I was informed that I was upgraded to a King suite. I said I needed two beds and was informed that there was a pull out couch. When I took out the bedding for the pull out couch, there were bloodstains on the comforter. After checkout, I was billed the rate for a king suite, not for a standard room. I visit the area often. I will not stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeminoleFan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnReneeGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are very sorry that not only did you receive the wrong room type, you were also charged for what should have been a complimentary upgrade. If you would please contact me, I would love an opportunity to make that right for you. I am truly sorry that we did not catch this error before you departed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Address: 13625 Icot Blvd, Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33760-3700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the newly renovated 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. We are conveniently located where you can explore the Tampa Bay/St. Petersburg/Clearwater Area. We are located within minutes to the St. Pete/Clearwater Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Whether you're coming to Clearwater for business or just to get away, your room is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free high speed wireless internet access, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, and a lobby market stocked full of your favorite refreshments and snacks. Start your morning off right by enjoying our newly updated complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar that now features hot entrees. The sports enthusiast will appreciate our closeness to NHL Hockey, NFL Football, and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. Youth and college tournaments are growing in Clearwater and we are perfectly set within a 10 mile radius of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, swimming, and basketball complexes. We are minutes away from Clearwater Beaches, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Stay with us and experience true Florida Hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express - ICOT Center Clearwater, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Hotel Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing