We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very clean and nicely appointed hotel. Staff extremely friendly and they appreciate their customers. Will stay here again when in the area. Like most free breakfasts offered by hotels it leaves a lot be desired.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you Larry51347 for leaving a nice review for our hotel! We certainly hope to see you again the next time you are in the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. The Fairfield Inn brand now has a hot breakfast buffet and has made great strides to offer a good variety of breakfast items. We hope that during your next visit we can find an offering that you would enjoy more. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    61
    42
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
65
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel the night before a cruise. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. The free breakfast was much appreciated. The location was convenient to the Tampa Bay Rays stadium, where we were able to catch a game the night before getting on the ship.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EC098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We are close to so many of the areas attractions and the Cruise port. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

was in town for vacation/rays game and the location is good to the tampa area while keeping prices down. area on the highway in front of the hotel is undergoing a major construction project which causes the area to be quite busy and loud. the hotel itself is nice with a full breakfast and a great place to run a couple of streets down into an area near the clearwater airport. the only thing i didn't like (besides the construction) was the smokers at the pool area. i used the pool in the mornings but there was always one women who would bring breakfast outside and inhale the food and smoked like 3 cancer sticks in 10 minutes. wish there was an area away from the pool and tables for the smokers...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am happy to hear that your overall experience with us was a pleasurable one. I do apologize for the smoking that was going on by the pool and wanted to let you know we have since added additional no smoking signs in that area to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will come back again the next time you are in town for a game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here four nights for a mini getaway. Close to beaches and NHL hockey game in Tampa, saw the Maple Leafs game against the Lightning . Great dining all around, and shopping.
Very welcoming, breakfast good., cookies and coffee at night, fresh water with orange slices available all day. Staff very nice , and a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: All good, just ask for a room away from the evevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If yoou ever think of something that would make your stay evn better, please let us know.
Thank you too, for taking the time to write the review. We look forward to your next stay at the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg/Clearwater.

Best Regards,
Catherine Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for a business trip since it was close to where I was visiting. I have stayed here before and its a clean place. They serve free breakfast in the mornings which is a plus and have free Wi-Fi. The rooms are adequate size and very clean. The issue I had was as I took a shower and the tub didn't drain fast enough thus the sand from the drain floated into the tub, other than that it was a good experience. The hotel is close to Tampa airport, maybe 20 minute drive, which is convenient. The computer and printer in the lobby is also convenient for printing boarding passes.
There are many hotels, within a two mile radius; Marriott, Courtyard, Hilton etc. but cost way more, great value for you money but its not a luxurious hotel by any means.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenM628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to review the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg/Clearwater. We apologize for the problem you had with the shower drain and our maintenance chief has already addressed the issue and snaked the drain. We are very glad that the rest of your trip went well and that we can provide you with a cost effective ulternative in lodging. we look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Catherine Carter
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My wife & I moved to this hotel after checking out early from our stay at a nearby HI Express, which was a dump.... The staff at the Fairfield Inn was great, they made us feel welcome from the first time we walked through the door, helping us to change rooms to one with a refrigerator, providing directions & dinner suggestions. Breakfast was good, well stocked and good amount of choices. Thursday night was the manager's cocktail hour, with free wine/beer & snacks. We got a chance to meet the General Manager. The staff is highly involved and cares about the guests, We were very happy at this stay and plan on maxing out Marriott Rewards points in the future, instead of having hit & miss experiences at the competitors hotels.

Room Tip: advise of special requests., such as refrigerator or microwave, by phone after you make your on-line...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowell k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg/Clearwater. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we truely enjoyed chatting with you at the Manager's Reception. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Catherine Brown Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was a nice, clean place to stay for a month of business. The breakfast is good (eggs and sausage and all the continental stuff). The rooms were clean and it is a convenient location. The staff is friendly and they upgraded me to a king suite as they should have without me asking. I would recommend this hotel if your in the area

Room Tip: get an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimsalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Fairfield Inn St. Pete Clearwater. We take great pride in providing a clean place to stay and a friendly face to come home to. We look forward to your return and if there is ever anything we can help you with please let us know.

Best Regards,
Catherine B. Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3211 Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best location for your visit to the Tampa/St. Petersburg area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing