We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night before flying out of St. Pete/Clearwater. The location was easy to find and very convenient for the airport. The staff were all very friendly. The entire place was very clean. The free breakfast was very good. I would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rshaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate positive feedback- it encourages us to keep improving! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a great experience. Our sofa sleeper didn't have a blanket and so just incase, they gave us too. Great breakfast to start your day. On our last night, I asked for a dinner recommendation and got a great one!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dostka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We arrived late at night and only were staying a few hours before we had to catch a plane. the girl that checked us in,"Jessica" was extremely friendly and helpful getting us settled. When we left in the morning another girl "Lava" was extremely friendly and helpful. Both employees deserve an extra "SHOUT OUT" for their outstanding customer service. You are very lucky to have them working in your company.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel! We believe that having the best employees make the biggest difference in a guest's stay. Lava and Jessica are two of our newest employees and we are excited to share your "shout out' with them. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice hotel for a good price. Superb breakfast, clean room and almost everything made us happy.

The few annoying things: Hot tub is now a pot of flower, no tissues in the room and finally hotel itself isn't that much soundproof from all either adjacent doors between the next room from, either from outside of the building.

Still a good place to stay for a very fine price !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I do apologize that we no longer have a hot tub. We never had many guests who used our hot tub, but now that it is gone, we have a number of people saying the same thing. We appreciate the positive comments and hope we are able to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here with my wife the night before our flight out of TPA. I didn't pay for anything as I used with Marriott Rewards points for a free night. The stay was pleasant and the individual who checked us in was very nice and helpful, even apologizing the printer was out of paper when we went to print our boarding passes. The morning breakfast was standard but fulfilling the morning of our flight with bagels,muffins, eggs, waffles, yogurt, etc. The ride to the airport was about 10-15 minutes and with minimal turns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Even though your stay with us was a short one, we are very happy to hear it was a good stay. Our location is very central to all of Tampa Bay which makes it perfect for a quick overnight trip. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a excellent stay at the Fairfield inn in Clearwater. Housekeeping stay was wonderful especially Ms Celeste, we were conversing and I mentioned that I parked a distance from the entrance then she informed me that she would be willing And able to sacrifice her parking spot for my comfort. That for me was the biggest act of kindness and a good demonstration of grade A customer service hope to see you again Celeste.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenj116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for the awesome comments about the service you received from Celeste! I am very excited to share this with her and the rest of the team. We strive to provide the best service to all of our guests and we are delighted we have made another fan of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I don't remember her name, but she was working the PM shift when we checked in and she did a great job of making us feel welcome and checking us in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, but were a little empty feeling lacking some decorations. My wife and I were looking forward to going to the hot tub that evening as well, but to our disappointment, it was out of service or at least appeared out of service.

Other than that, it was not a memorable stay, but the service was great and we always enjoy the breakfast and complimentary cookies!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and hope to use your comments to improve our hotel. The cookies and hot breakfast are always delicious and we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3211 Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#17 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £98 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best location for your visit to the Tampa/St. Petersburg area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing