We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing three nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #36 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing three nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

amazing service in the front desk by lacey very nice,polite,genurace,kind, and thoughtful........ :) :) me and my family had an amazing three nights,pool time,and a nice exercize time for evveryone...

Room Tip: make sure you see the room before checking in.
See more room tips
Green Features: amazing Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater's environmentally friendly practices...are very nice and friendly
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    61
    42
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
65
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We live in Port St. Lucie, Florida on the Atlantic coast and enjoy road trips to Clearwater, Florida on the Gulf coast to visit my sister. For the past few years, we have chosen to stay at the Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. Our latest excursion was last weekend for a special Mother's Day celebration with my sister and her family. I recognized Jessica's voice when I booked our reservation by phone several weeks ago. We were pleased to see her behind the reception desk when we checked in. It is great to return to a place that consistently does whatever it takes to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We enjoy starting our day with a hearty breakfast in a clean and relaxing setting. The desk person is always ready to provide written directions to restaurants and places of interest. The staff says it best with their phone greeting, "It's a beautiful day at the Fairfield Inn." Thanks again, Jessica, for another pleasant stay. Al and Connie Fortuna

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and to point out the wonderful service you received. We try our best to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests and I am so happy to know that we did just that. We look forward to your return! Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Apparently this hotel only hires really friendly people. Lava made the best first impression (TWINS!) and everyone I met was just as nice. Room was clean, breakfast was great, but the service was everything. Now the helpful bits: Close to PIE and a quick jaunt to TPA and this location is great if you're splitting your time between Tampa and St Pete/Clearwater. Plenty of eateries nearby. I've now stayed in ALL of the hotels on executive drive and Fairfield is the only one I've taken the time to write a review for. Oh and there are cookies!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! We are delighted that we provided great service to you and hope you will come back to see us soon. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property for 2 nights and it was just what we expected based on previous reviews. The rooms were clean and staff very friendly. Jessica the breakfast attendant was great. She kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. She also gave some great suggestions for beaches and things to do in the area. The property is about 20 minutes to the beach, in our case this was in traffic and through many lights. However, staying here did allow us to venture out to more than one beach vs staying on the beach and only seeing one. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable though a bit small for me and my husband as we are use or a king size. There is a lot of road construction so we did miss our turn when we first arrived and I think our GPS was a bit confused. All in all, we would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank msshak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your raving review of our hotel! We love when we receive positive feedback from our guests as it helps to keep us motivated. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are delighted that we provided you great service! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

There are a lot of hotels to stay at on this road. I prefer to stay at Marriot hotels for the points. We went to another Marriot hotel next door and the rates were so high and the girl at the desk was not friendly. I think we interrupted her snack time. So we went next door. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and check in was fast. They did not have very many rooms left and we still got a great rate.The next day, breakfast was very good and full. We did have an issue with our internet but I would guess it was from so many other guests on it too. We were able to connect but it was a little slow. The girls at the desk in the morning were fun and recommended some nice places to eat with business colleagues. Overall very pleased. I do not stay normally at Fairfield Inn's but I will stay here again next time I travel to this city.

Room Tip: King with pull out bed has a nice space to work
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for this fantastic review of our hotel. We are also big fans of Fairfield Inn and are so happy you are too! There are certainly other hotels out there that may have more amenities, but we like to think we are the nicest people on the block! We truly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night before flying out of St. Pete/Clearwater. The location was easy to find and very convenient for the airport. The staff were all very friendly. The entire place was very clean. The free breakfast was very good. I would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshaw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate positive feedback- it encourages us to keep improving! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a great experience. Our sofa sleeper didn't have a blanket and so just incase, they gave us too. Great breakfast to start your day. On our last night, I asked for a dinner recommendation and got a great one!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dostka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3211 Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best location for your visit to the Tampa/St. Petersburg area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing