We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I needed to stay a week or more - maybe. For a day or two - No.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“If I needed to stay a week or more - maybe. For a day or two - No.”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This "Extended Stay" is a basic place to sleep that needs help in housekeeping cleanliness. The bathroom floor was dirty... I split water from the sink and whipped it up with a towel which came back dark with dirt stains. The staff is functionary but minimalist in both manners and service. The price is high for what you get if you are staying only a day or two. Go down the street to Fairfield Marriott for better short stay value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping service was not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I am sending you a Be Our Guest Certificate. This can be used at any of our hotels country wide. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me directly at stp@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    14
    13
    10
    21
See reviews for
17
12
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

At $49.00 a night (weekly rates) this is a great deal. Rooms are LARGE and renovated. LARGE fridge, stovetop and microwave. Comfortable bed.
No housekeeping daily but who cares. Once a week housekeeping.
Front desk staff very accommodating and knowledgeable. Jessica excellent especially.
No fitness room. Laundromat available on main floor for guest use. No swimming pool. Lots of free parking.
Great location with lots of good shopping nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new look,clean rooms and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Vicki and her staff couldn't make you feel more welcome. On more then one occasion I heard "we will make it happen!" What an awesome attitude.
As far as the hotel it's been recently renovated and looks brand new. The hotel is the cleanest we have seen in the 6 months of traveling.
I don't agree with previous reviews that were terrible. If you want a 5 star hotel you are going to pay for a 5 star hotel. You thought you should have someone help you with your luggage....I bet if you had asked someone would have helped you but again it's for extended stay purposes and for the cost of the room it's well worth it.

The entire property is well kept, laundry room clean, no smells.

I would tell everyone it's a super place to stay.

Vicki thank you so much for everything and please pass a thanks onto your staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Vicki and her staff provided excellent service and that you enjoyed our clean and renovated rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for over five years when I come to the area. The new renovations are wonderful. The new bedding and carpet was great. The staff was friendly and the laundry room was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eveneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 3 October 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America St. Petersburg - Clearwater. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you. Thank you for commenting on our recent renovations.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel.
One morning I woke up to find my one month old, brand new car missing. The hotel was painting the parking lot and instead of contacting owners they hired a towing company to relocate several vehicles to the back side of the hotel. When talking to the manager he got an attitude with me. The tow truck pulled my front wheel drive out of the spot backwards and scraped the bumper up. I have a call into my insurance and attorney. If that wasn't enough fun, there were ants, roaches and fleas. Our rooms floor reeked of dog and the hallways smelled like pet feces.

Avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrmaf, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 3 October 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America St. Petersburg - Clearwater. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our "suite" was a small, dark room with a musty odor.
Garbage had been left in the room.

The satellite TV suffered continual outages.
The water was cut off for hours without notice.

There is no staff to assist with luggage and there is no business center.

Traffic is an absolute nightmare so pack a lunch if you plan to attend the
RNC Convention activities in Tampa.

No pool or restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 24 August 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookston
Level Contributor
188 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

First time staying here... It has been totally renovated.. From new carpet to new beds and bedding. Smells nice and clean, all new furnishings, not afraid to walk barefoot across the carpet. Everything worked, staff is extremely friendly. Very nice.... Kitchen has stove top, full refrigerator, wish there was oven, but there is a microwave. New flat screen tvs, fast wifi. Would definitely stay again. No pool, but you can use the pool at the Homestead next door, as that is a sister hotel.. Beach is only 9 miles away, close to really good dining. All around nice place...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr., responded to this review, 24 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.

Property: Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
Address: 3089 Executive Dr, Clearwater, FL 33762-5508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica St. Petersburg-Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Extended Stay America Clearwater
Extended Stay Clearwater
Clearwater Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr. Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing