We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

CANDLEWOOD SUITES is clean .The linens and towels are not the cheap kind even the kitchen and dining utensils. The room was a bit small maybe because they have a bigger table it makes the room looks small.The only thing that will make it better for me, is for the corners and edges of the furnitures be a bit rounded not sharp.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veroncg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NConley-DOS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your suggestion as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    65
    37
    12
    25
See reviews for
39
60
26
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and really liked the experience. The rooms are amazing! Newly renovated and very modern. In the room there is a kitchenette. We had a wonderful stay. We will come back here again for sure!!!
There is a cupboard where you can buy things in the hotel if you forgot to pack stuff or need a snack. The workout room is great and is in the same room as the free laundry mat which makes it smell fresh and not smelly like sweat.
The only downfall is that there is no breakfast and no hot tub. Other than that, it was perfect!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

we made reservations for this hotel not knowing that they do not have daily maid service. It was no problem to get fresh towels. There is a Cupboard "store" in the fitness room along with free washer and dyers. The cupboard is a honor system and I filled out a slip for snacks. Not a problem and was added to our bill the next morning for checkout. Enjoyed staying here. big rooms and they even have dog treats for our scotty at the desk. was happy with stay.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a queen bed suite if it matters. Otherwise you will get a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

we stayed here for twelve days feb 2013 staff is super freindly and helpful.rooms are clean and spacious with kichen including dishwasher.centrally located to beach and many restaurants,will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites over Christmas and eventually spent over a month here, you really can't beat it for the money, we only paid an average of $55 a night on a long stay rate, the staff are so friendly and helpful, all rooms have a kitchen with microwave, full size fridge freezer, 2 electric cooking rings, nice big rooms, big tv, with a large desk which can be used as a dining table, free internet was a real boon, and it's centrally located, oh and free washer dryers located in the Gym and the little shop area that sells basic staples, eggs, milk, a few ready meals etc. Good location near the 275. Only down side was that all rooms have adjoining doors.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I was given a renovated room. I couldn't have asked for more. The room was like staying in a 4-5 star hotel. A few years ago I stayed here and it was pretty run down and the rooms were very dated. Not anymore. I'm not sure if all the rooms are renovated so ask for one of the renovated rooms when you book.

I had 2 small dogs with me and there were plenty of grassy areas to walk them around. The staff was very friendly.

The room was spacious, the towels were thick and nice, the bedding was great and the decor was spot on for a contemporary look. I will stay there again when I travel to Clearwater.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here along with several other friends & family members.We were here for a Wedding reception and I was the one to find Candlewood Suites since it was close to my nieces home that had gottent married.I payed ahead of time with my bank card & then couldn't believe it when I had overdraw fees & checks that bounced in my account! I checked my bank statement only to find out I was charged 3 times for my ROOM! I called to let them know what had happened and they said it would take 3-4 days to get my money back I was pissed because it didn't take that long for them to take it out of my account!.To make matters worse they only refunded me for 2 rooms & still charged me for my room.I wouldn't of stayed but we had over 23 people that already had made pland to meet us.They never did refund my $150- that it ended up costing me in Bank fees ect.!Other people in our group checked and 2 of them were OVERCHARGED but were able to get it taken care of because they never paid in advance.To make matters worse after everthing that had happened on the day we were leaving & putting our suitcases in our car 4 of us got locked out of our rooms.The room key no longer worked and check out wasn't for another hour.We had to go all the way to the front desk and let them know and the Manager behind the counter was very rude and acted like it was no big deal (we wonder if it was done on purpose) I HOPE SOMEONE FROM "CORPORATE" GETS A CHANCE TO SEE THIS & CALLS ME! ANNMARIE MCDONALD

Room Tip: A Room Someplace Else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear AnnMarie M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clearwater

Property: Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Address: 13231 49th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites Clearwater hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. Studio room has one queen size bed and all have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our on site fitness center or heated outdoor pool. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, you can earn Priority Club Rewards Points for each qualifying stay We are centrally located and easy access to Interstate 75, Tampa International Airport, and the St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport Candlewood Suites Clearwater Hotel is only 15 minutes away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico Beaches!. Busch Gardens and Adventure Island are popular area attractions to visit. We are a pet friendly hotel with a non-refundable pet fee - $15 for 1 first night $10 for each additional night capped at $150 for duration of stay. Two pets less than 80 lbs. Per suite . Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Candlewood Clearwater
Clearwater Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing