We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Orange Blossom Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Willy M
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start...

My husband and I have been renting villa’s in Florida for many years. We’ve rented this particular villa because of the way it looked in the pictures and the good reviews on Tripadvisor.
What a disapointment we had!

The pictures on the webside were taken with a special lens, the inside of the villa as well as the pool area are much smaller than they seem to be in the pictures.
When we entered the villa, we were “overwhelmed” by the amount of big furnitures in a relatively small living/dining area. Outdated furnitures that have been “well used” which means that all the seats, inside the house as well as outside by the pool area, are sinking. Some of the inside chairs and barstools have spots and are looking kind of smudgy from wear and tear, the pool furnitures also have had their best time.

The mattress in the master bedroom was much too small for the bed, it looked funny but..., that wasn’t the worst, it’s really time to change that mattress! It’s worn and sagging. After one night sleeping in the bed and waking up aching and tired we decided to try to lie down sideways because that gave at least a little more support but was difficult to get in and out of the bed, it felt like camping! We were not able to rest properly so we’ve spend three nights somewhere else.

At first site the bathroom looked o.k. but when we took a shower we discovered that it must have been a very long time since the shower area has had a thorough clean. Around the bottom of the shower door it was filthy and some of the tiles in the shower have mould.
There were a few hairs on the tiles, underneath the shower door. Due to this we were tip toeing around in the shower area trying to avoid contact with the filth on the door, etc.
Unfortunately Tripadvisor does not provide space for pictures otherwise I would've shown them.

The kitchen also looked good at first site but taking a closer look we decided to not use the kitchen and to eat out every day. Dust was hanging on the ceiling fan and the dishwasher and the oven were really not clean.

The verdict:
Everybody has different standards of luxury and cleanliness.
Once upon a time this villa probably has been considered “luxury”, “beautiful” and decorated to a high standard. Nowadays, honestly, this is no longer the case,.

The house itself is a beautifull house except for that it needs TLC and a good cleaning each time it has been rented out (the cleaners probably don’t have enough time for that).
But please..., to prevent renters from being disappointed, don’t advertise it anymore as luxury, it’s no more than a nice vacation house for families with kids and that’s how it should be advertised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed in your attitude however and I will try to address your concerns as this has left both us and our House Manager very distressed.
The photos of the house were taken by Trip Advisor and were uploaded by them onto the site some time ago and we had no input into those photos.
As you so rightly say it is all a matter of opinion and we have never had any complaints about the size of the furniture previously. The furniture was all cleaned in March so any spots have occurred since March.
In the master bedroom is a king sized bed with a king sized mattress, not sure what sized mattress you would have liked it to have. It is a memory foam mattress which perhaps you are unused to.
As for the cleaning aspects I have been in touch with our House Manager who assures me that at no time during your stay did you attempt to get in touch with her to rectify any problems which she would have been only too pleased to do. Our House Manager is able to receive photos and could have come over immediately. It is a free phone call.
It is so true that one can please some of the people all of the time, all of the people some of the time but unfortunately NOT all of the people All of the time. I would point out that we have just received our certificate of excellence for 2018 based on our previous excellent reviews and we found your review very unjust and extremely unfair.
What a shame you did not follow the procedure for any problems our guests have which is to phone our House Manager immediately so that she can sort them out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
I am so sorry that you were short of supplies. There should have been at least 1 toilet roll in each bathroom and garbage bags in the waste bin in the kitchen and the waste paper baskets.There should have been a laundry tablet and a dishwasher tablet provided as well/ Did you contact the House Manager re the air as I'm sure that she would have talked you through it.. I will address your concerns with our House Manager find out what happened. Am very pleased though that overall you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It is so good to know that you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to welcome you to stay again anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review and we do take any negative comments very seriously as we do try to make sure that we keep our villa a place we ourselves would like to rent. . So I will look into the matter of the bath mats and the beds. I am sorry you have had a drive to the parks that took longer than expected but unfortunately traffic over the Easter period is very heavy as it is a prime time for holidays and the road works on the US 27 can make things slower. I hope you will come back and see us again as you were the perfect guests. Very Best wishes Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KP_Berksh...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheer Relaxation”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have to say we had the most relaxing, quiet holiday that we'd experienced in years.
Quiet location, serene villa, amazing spa and heavenly pool.
Near enough to everything you would need for your holidays but far enough away that you weren't disturbed by traffic and noise.
The management company were excellent and came out within hours when we had two wasps nests appear.
Dealing with Victoria in the run up to the holiday was easy too.
It really is as a good as people say.
Thanks for letting us stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your super review. It is always nice to know that our efforts to keep the villa up to scratch are appreciated, Please feel free to book again anytime we would love to have you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to see you come back at any time. The pool is now fixed and they found 2 big leaks! Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for your super review. We do try to make sure everything is good but always so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing