We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick seating”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #33 of 205 Restaurants in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
San Clemente, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick seating”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything about this visit was quick. We called in a reservation for 7 from another restaurant with a 90-minute wait, and were told we could be seated in 30 minutes. We were. Food was very good, service was great. Worked perfectly for us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pherby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“O.K.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We visit outback steakhouse on 01/12/14.. The food was ok and more than enough. Service was really good!!

Helpful?
Thank Sven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Getting Better all the time !!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great new menu choices, drink choice and specials... Service was perfect (Heather) our server was attentive and responsive and made some nice suggestions..... Consistent place to visit

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steak House can't Grill "Med-Rare" Steak.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My Wife and I came here on 11/11/13 on our anniversary. I had Salmon and shrimp on the grill which was good. My Wife had one of their signature Rib steaks. She ordered it medium rare, it came back well done. It was sent back and another steak was served this time by the Manager. This time the steak was raw. She took it back again and finally it was somewhat medium rare.
I cannot believe that the Outback Steakhouse cannot cook a steak correctly. They ruined our dinner and Anniversary because I was done eating long before the Steak was finally served to her liking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My sirloin steak was great and prepared medium rare. I loved it. My wife ordered medium and go medium well. This was disappointing. Everything else was great. Veggies were very good. I am always disappointed when water is not automatically brought to the table. The service was cheerful and efficient in spite of the fact that the restaurant was packed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing