We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheeser's Palace

Cheeser's Palace
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, Good friendly service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is was our second visit. As before we had good friendly service; the waitress was attentive and our order was prompt. The food was good quality, with reasonable portions. Good value, I would recommend this restaurant to others. Please note on my last visit the restaurant was very busy around the lunch period, possibly due to the farmers market held in Sunday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodentop1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    49
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“we stopped going”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I really enjoyed that it is a family business but pricing increased. It is great if you would like to learn about cheeses or have a GREAT dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Butterflygrl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice quaint/cozy place”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Service was good, food portions were good, prices were on par for the area. Athmosphere was good, overall great experience and will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice quiet place for breakfast and lunch.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

New to the area and visiting, I had both on the same day - the omelet at breakfast was so good I decided why bothering looking elsewhere? I was not disappointed, the chicken salad was delicious. Service was great, the staff were attentive and friendly. I did not find the prices unreasonable, but then I am not from the area. I know my newly relocated relative will be coming here often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Average breakfast for high prices”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

To start: the service was good. The food was OK; fairly small portions of standard breakfast fare. The prices, however, are high for a small town like Clermont.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TODJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheeser's Palace also viewed

Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Cheeser's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing