We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A wonderful holiday at Poolside”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside villa located at Glenbrook resort,Clermont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside villa located at Glenbrook resort,Clermont
View showing Rolling Green Drive.on the prestigeous Glenbrook Resort Formal Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
26 reviews
Poolside villa located at Glenbrook resort,Clermont
View showing Rolling Green Drive.on the prestigeous Glenbrook Resort
Formal Dining room
Large Family room tastefully furnished with 44\' HD TV
pool deck area
Pool and spa by night, showing lit dining area and extended pool deck
Fully equiped kitchen area with breakfast bar and dining area beyond
First master bedroom, with ensuite bathroom including bath and shower
Second master bedroom with pool deck access and ensuite bathroom
3rd bedroom with twin beds sharing bathroom no.3
4th Bedroom sharing 3rd Bathroom
Ensuite bathroom to second master bedroom, with his and hers basins, whirlpool bath and shower
Games room with dartboard and pool table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
David F
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful holiday at Poolside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from another excellent holiday at Poolside Villa and once again, the facilities on offer provided an excellent base for exploring the many activities available in the area.

Poolside strikes a perfect balance of a quiet location to slow down the pace when needed but is a 15 minute drive from the Disney parks and a host of restuarants. Wal Mart is just 5 minutes away for those days where you're happy to use the comprehansive kitchen facilities at the villa!. Universal and the various shopping malls are also in easy reach as are a number of other activities. We loved Boggy Creek airboat rides and Congo River Golf was great fun.

Poolside is located on the Glenbrook estate which always looks very tidy and well kept and feels a very safe and secure place to stay. The alarm at the villa also gives that extra feeling of security when leaving for full days of activity. We were interested to read a previous less positive review of Poolside and fully accept there will be differing opinions but have not had similar experience in previous stays. What particularly impressed us though was that even though only a single review, the owner had responded to the feedback and had obviously invested a significant sum in providing even nicer facilities. Our overriding opinion of the owner has always been that he genuinely wants all his guests to have an excellent time and will go out of his way to achieve this.

All in all we cannot fault Poolside and cant wait to plan our next visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Sussex
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allan F
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in October 2011

This was our third stay at Poolside Villa. The property as always was clean and very well prepared. The facilities are excellent and it really feels like a home from home. The real plus about the villa is that it is perfectly located for the parks which are a short drive, yet far enough away to provide a relaxing retreat when you fancy a quiet day.
Glenbrook provides very nice surroundings with a good selection of restaurants nearby and a big WalMart.
The property owner is very accommodating and genuinely wants your stay to be the best it can be and this alone makes it a place that you will be happy to keep returning to.
We genuinely cant give any negative aspects for our stay and will definitely be returning.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Excellent facilities and a perfect Florida base
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic facilities and a great base to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in October 2011

This was our second stay at this villa and was every bit as good as our first visit. The owner and agent obviously work very hard to ensure all visitors have an excellent experience of Poolside.
Facilities are excellent and much thought has obviously gone into providing for varying needs and demands. We enjoyed the villa so much we have already booked for our next visit!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The perfect base for a Florida holiday
Liked least: We have no issues at all with our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 2 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2012
The Guests arrived 7hours before the normal check in time 4pm although an earlier time had been agreed around midday,so it was unavoidable that the villa was being prepared,the day previous being christmas day.The TV required rebooting as a new supplier had been employed for Glenbrook.The villa cleaning was ongoing due to the early arrival and would have been completed by the normal arrival time agreed.It is very unsettling to have a disatisfied guest and every effort was and will be made to ensure guests future satisfaction by my management company and myself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harvard
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing