We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some trouble with the bookings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent two nights here as it was part of a travel package we bought. When arrived at the hotel(was a resort), they tried to make us attend a mandatory "marketing tour" etc. Took a few phone calls overseas(cost me a fortune) to sort this out, finally we didnt have to attend. The hotel itself was ok, pretty average or a bit under the par, compared to your basic Hampton Inn etc. Same goes for the breakfast. The location was a bit far off though. I guess it was ok for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure if you need to attend marketing events, tours etc. that is mandatory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P_H_Helsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Glad to hear that all was sorted out! Our guests' satisfaction is our greatest compliment. Many special packages are available to guests to get acquainted with the concept of vacation ownership as putting families on vacation and helping them to realize their vacation and travel dreams is our daily pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,858 - 8,864 of 10,154 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the summer bay resort villas from June 15 to June 22. 4 adults shared a 2 bedroom villa which was close to the children's pool. The rooms were spacious and the living room/kitchen area were large. Tiled floors and carpet I'm the bedrooms. The master bedroom had a huge bed and jetted tub, the second bedroom had two twin beds which seemed more for children than adults but we made it work. The couch turned into a queen bed which we used a few nights. The TVs were large and a nice addition. No balconies or screened in porches but it did have a little sitting area outside the door. Now for the cleanliness, the dishwasher worked but barely got the grime off the plates. The kitchen utensils and pans need updated and the cabinets need scrubbed out, found a few hairs in there as well. The bathrooms weren't too bad except for the dirt in the tile in the floors which seemed to only be swept and never steam cleaned. The comforters on the twin beds had something spilled or stained on them that was hardened. The matress in the master bed was comfy but the twins were harder than I would have liked. Now don't think this place is dirty, it's actually very nice and I enjoyed the week here and was very happy to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The resort grounds are awesome, we used the clubhouse pool most days and took advantage of the pontoon boat rentals and water sport park, both awesome. We played mini golf which was well worth 5 bucks. The pool bars had great drinks and happy hour an the food at big kahuna was yummy. We also ordered a pizza from their own pizza shop, salads too, both great. The staff were friendly. Overall great stay and I would come back, just needs a little extra care in the cleaning department.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whitneynicole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Yes, Summer Bay Orlando is a fun place to stay with activities for every member of the family.

Five heated swimming pools, two pool bars, a 64-acre lake with marina and watersports and on-site eateries combined with relaxing and spacious accommodations provide an oasis convenient to close-by attractions for which Orlando is world-famous.

The feedback you provided on your villa will be shared with our housekeeping team as we daily strive to 'do the right thing' and provide guests with a quality vacation experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Summer Bay Resort in June 2014 in a 2 br. condo. Beautiful condo, good size stocked kitchen, very clean and beautiful grounds facing a heated pool that was open until 10pm. My kids had a blast. The condo had a wonderful screened in balcony. It was situated in a great location. There were fun things to do from morning until night scheduled right on premises. No need to go anywhere for fun. The Publix across the street was a plus. Fabulous staff,very accommodating with exceptional service. The Big Kahuna Restaurant on grounds was awesome. The food was great and so was karaoke night!!! We had a blast. I would recommend this resort to everyone I know. As a matter of fact to everyone I don't know as well!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

On behalf of the 400+ hospitality professionals at Summer Bay Orlando, THANK YOU for your glowing remarks. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during your recent vacation in Orlando. Thank you for sharing your experience with your friends, family, and future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Summer Bay Resort at the end of April 2014 in a 1 br. condo. Beautiful condo, very clean and beautiful grounds. The condo had a wonderful screened in balcony. Fabulous staff,very accommodating with exceptional service. The only thing missing was a good restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Your comments are appreciated, thank you!

Yes, with so many restaurants located just outside the resort offering virtually something for every taste and price range, options on-site include two full service bars & grill for pool side enjoyment - morning, noon and night . Additionally, pizza, salads, subs and ice cream for lunch and dinner are also available at Loretta's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were directed to the welcome center by the security guard upon arrival. When arriving there minutes after leaving the gate, the welcome center was closed. Back to the security guard who then directed us to the registration desk. It was late in the evening and we were all extremely tired from the long day prior to arriving. This was unprofessional. Upon entering the room, we found fecal matter in the toilet, hair in the bathtub, blow dryer and bed. The table had to be cleaned before placing food or other items. When speaking to the supervisor, James, and the manager, they were both extremely rude and condescending. I have been a Disney Vacation Club member since 1999 and have Never been treated so Unprofessionally! Also, in the many years with Disney, I have NEVER stayed in a room as FILTHY as the one in Summer Bay Resort! The rooms need to be extremely updated. More importantly, the rooms need to be CLEANED!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kathleenlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Our sincere apologies - your recent experience is NOT TYPICAL of the experience of others.

Because we strive for excellence and to 'do the right thing every day', your comments have been forwarded to our Resort Operations leaders who will address with you directly off-line.

Thank you for bringing the details of your experience to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

1 br condo. Upscale condo has a large kitchen and tile in every room except (carpeted) bedroom, with an attractive tile design in the living room. Rooms are spacious and furniture is comfortable. Jacuzzi bathtub, washer and dryer in the bathroom. Everything was sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. Huge balconies look out onto a small pond with a fountain in the middle, surrounded by trees and manicured lawns and landscaping. Each grouping of buildings has its own pool and BBQ. There are additional "public" pools, too. Don't miss the pool area at The Big Kahuna! On site restaurants, and a Publix next door. Great service at the check-in desk--thank you Raphael and Barbara!! Free shuttle to the parks will save you lots of time, stress, and money! There is a place across the street with $15 helicopter rides. That was fun! You can see the Disney fireworks from the pool area at The Big Kahuna.

Room Tip: It looked like the first floor wouldn't have as nice a view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oceangirlinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback and especially for your compliments to Raphael and Barbara at the Front Desk. They, along with the other 400+ hospitality professionals at Summer Bay Orlando are dedicated to serving our guests daily with excellence and delight in assisting families in making happy vacation memories.

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed her in June 2014 whilst on holiday from the UK. I don't know why this place has so many complaints because we all thought it was lovely. The only fault I can think of was that the room was a little bit dated but other than that it was lovely. The entertainment it great we really recommend doing the Zumba in the mornings! Great place and great fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We're delighted to hear back from you following your recent stay at Summer Bay Orlando where a major renovation of all 1, 2, and 3-bedroom floor plans is currently underway. We're painting, replacing counter tops, fixtures, furniture, bed coverings, draperies, decor accents and more to freshen the interiors to make them even MORE relaxing and enjoyable for families to gather while on vacation.

Thank you and you'll have to plan a return next year to experience the refresh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.4 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
13.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
21.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
14.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
0.3 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 17805 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £61 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek relaxation, exploration, or inspiration, Summer Bay Orlando by Exploria Resorts has something for the whole family. Experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando's world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway. Enjoy all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped resort and 64-acre private lake, located a mere 10 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort. Summer Bay Orlando is the perfect Florida getaway for family, fun, and freedom.Luxury accommodations: Why settle for a cramped room when you can settle into a spacious sanctuary? From roomy hotel accommodations to two or three bedroom fully furnished condominiums, we've got you covered with home-style comfort. Enjoy a homemade dinner with the family. Step out on your balcony to watch a glorious Florida sunset. Or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. Stress-free park hopping: hop on our complimentary shuttle to Epcot(R), Magic Kingdom(R) Park or Universal Studios Florida(R).Fun in the sun: Whether your goal is a relaxing escape or a spectacular adventure, Summer Bay Orlando can fulfill your desire with a host of activities, amenities, and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Bay Hotel Clermont
Summer Bay Resort Orlando
Summer Bay Resorts
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts Florida/Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing