We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total lack of customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total lack of customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Was met at the front door by the front desk person as she was outside smoking a cigarette. "You checkin in?" We had requested an early check in, had been driving all morning after having worked the night shift. We were told that the room was not clean and that someone was still in it that we could come back in 2 hours at the check in time. Attempted to change reservation to another Holiday Inn, but we were told that we would still have to pay for the room we had reserved, they would not transfer the reservation. Drove around for 2 more hours. No smiles or welcome, general total lack of customer service. No service recovery either. I think we are done with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonitaseniorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clermont, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Bonitaseniorita,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    39
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
55
31
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Good hotel with close proximity to the hills of central Florida, Sugarloaf Mountain, Buckhead, etc... If you enjoy road cycling, this hotel is right on #27 but a right out of the parking lot puts you on a quiet road followed by oher fairly quiet roads before spilling out onto the lonely roads that crisscross the giant sand dune.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

We were checked on by a very sweet lady, Mary Beth. She welcomed us basically with open arms and southern hospitality. She was very pleasant and informative. We were recognized as Platinum members, and were rewarded with a complimentary room upgrade and a treat bag! Rooms were extremely nice, big and very clean. Microwave, frig, sitting area and ample space. Bathrooms were big, and water pressure was wonderful. And the beds, I slept so good! I do travel immensely, and am very particular on my hotel stays. This hotel is highly recommended!! A+ accomadations and SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thank You again Mary Beth! And thank you to the entire staff for making our stay so pleasurable. And let me report there are NO******bug issues here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

The staff is very professional & attentive. Rooms are very clean and great quality towels.
Great location, plenty of restaurants & stores in the area . The breakfast has a good variety. The cookies are a treat! If you forget any of the basic toiletries just ask at front desk. Thank you for the shaving cream.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latina827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

After 110 miles peddling on a bike, this HIE was a site for sore eyes and other parts. It was clean with a good free breakfast in the morning. The location was great for restaurants and other things nearby. If you looking for a clean, safe place, the HIE is your place.

For fellow cyclists, the HEI is a great place to FedEx your bike to and from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

The hotel is a nice hotel.Great hot breakfast.The night front desk staff was great. Do anything for you. The rooms were clean and well maintain. The pool was nice and clean. I would stay again. For the price it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. Mary Beth check us in very fast she was warm and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, the beds were comfortable too. I think that having refrigerator in the room is great but they also need microwaves as well. Also, the rooms should have an information book in them. The breakfast was very good Angela, really keep the area clean and fill for the guest to get a hot breakfast. The house keeping staff all had on uniforms which made them look very professional and they really keep the rooms clean and that made our stay enjoyable. I as a Travel agent will recommend this hotel, if I have customers that will be staying in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
14.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clermont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Address: 1810 S Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34711-3658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clermont has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Clermont. You will be in the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment, and sports venues. Located on Route 27, mile south of Route 50, the National Training Center/NTC, Clermont Waterfront Park, Ski Schools, Lake Louisa State Park, and Ford Commerce Park are all within a short 10 minute drive. The Disney attractions are 30 minutes south of the hotel. Whether you re coming to Clermont for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Clermont is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your stay! Amenities such as 2 double bedded guest rooms or 1 king bedded guest rooms, refrigerators, free WiFi/wired Internet, work center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean a restful night. Our Stay Smart breakfast served 6:30 AM 9:30 AM will get your day of to a great start. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear pool or energize in our fitness room. Polish that presentation at our complimentary business center. We even have the right space for your professional meeting for up to 60 attendees. The best of Clermont is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Clermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clermont Hotel Clermont
Holiday Inn Clermont
Clermont Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing