We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favorite Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

We travel to Renningers twice a year. Whenever we do, we try to book the jacuzzi suite at this HI Express. The room is large, quiet and comforable. The jacuzzi in the room is huge and overall, the hotel is new, clean and very nice. The breakfast buffet is always reliable and the staff here is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui-in-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    39
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
55
31
15
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Nice hotel. Great staff. Only flaw is that the wake-up calls never came.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatgrandmafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midland, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

I was expecting more from this hotel given the reviews on the site. We sprung for the king suite since we had a young child with us. Turns out that room is no bigger than the others, and just has a pull out double couch with a very thin mattress on it. The fan in the room had some trouble working, the room and bathroom amenities are old-school (barely any outlets, very dark lighting, very old CRT TV without any inputs, even in the back, to watch our ipod movies with the cable we brought). Bathroom grout had some mildew and was poorly done; bathroom water pressure was poor. The lighting in the bathroom was HORRIBLE- the shower area was actually dark due to the use of two, instead of four, very low wattage CFL bulbs in the ceiling pot (with the unused holes for the other bulbs exposed). So value wise, not good. Also, even though non smoking, the room smelled a bit funky, and some of the rooms allow pets. I don't think we'll stay again. The staff including the cleaning crew seemed great and were very kind.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Moved to the Holiday Inn after staying at and leaving the Howard Johnsons in Clermont. The staff were most accomodating, the rooms were very clean, the towels were thick and fluffy, the continental breakfast was fantastic and the pool was clean. They had a computer that guests could use to print off boarding passes.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Our stay was a spur of the moment decision on our way home from a trip. We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The staff was very nice, the rooms and hotel in general was very nice and clean, and a great bargain for your money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
465 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

I would say our stay was fine. Nothing exciting or bad, just fine. If in the area, I would stay here again. Our room was clean, the bed had the blanket between two sheets, which is always nice. The breakfast was good, with good choices. The front desk people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2007

We wanted to stay at a good hotel while we visited the theme parks in orlando . We found this hotel to be perfect in terms of comfort .cleanliness , continental breakfast , front desk staff etc . It is not a very luxorious hotel but it has a gym , pool , kitchen in the room , refrigerator etc . Overall we spent all our days from 8 am to 10 pm in the parks and so we wanted a comfortable room , to feel like home . This hotel met our expectations . It was 5 miles from Disney and about 15 miles from Universal .

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TrueAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
14.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clermont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Address: 1810 S Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34711-3658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clermont has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Clermont. You will be in the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment, and sports venues. Located on Route 27, mile south of Route 50, the National Training Center/NTC, Clermont Waterfront Park, Ski Schools, Lake Louisa State Park, and Ford Commerce Park are all within a short 10 minute drive. The Disney attractions are 30 minutes south of the hotel. Whether you re coming to Clermont for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Clermont is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your stay! Amenities such as 2 double bedded guest rooms or 1 king bedded guest rooms, refrigerators, free WiFi/wired Internet, work center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean a restful night. Our Stay Smart breakfast served 6:30 AM 9:30 AM will get your day of to a great start. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear pool or energize in our fitness room. Polish that presentation at our complimentary business center. We even have the right space for your professional meeting for up to 60 attendees. The best of Clermont is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Clermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clermont Hotel Clermont
Holiday Inn Clermont
Clermont Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing