We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A vacation home we plan on visiting again and...”
other traveller has booked this property
More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Splash park! More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com M & M Mania Bedroom - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Splash park! More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
M & M Mania Bedroom - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of several open area rooms - the 'bubble gum parlor'..More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Vintage Coca-Cola Room w/ Vending Machine, Ring Toss Game...More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Carnival Treats Room has King-Sized bed--actual built-in booth with Carnival Games...
Playin' in the ballpit...More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of several dining areas..More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Hershey's Room - Enjoy a Massage! More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of Two Kitchens - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
'Ye Ol' Candy Shop Living Room - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Lollipop Ballroom ! - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
Milky Way Galaxy Laser Tag Bedroom - More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
One of the arcades (w/ disco lights)..More photos: www.sweetescapehouse.com
The Hershey's bedroom has massage chairs, massage tables, inversion table...
Cotton Candy room w/ Carnival Booth!
Hershey's Kisses
Pepsi Pinball Diner Bedroom
Karaoke Room
Solve The Mystery of the Cereal Killer!
What's the Scoop?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Clermont, Lake County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A vacation home we plan on visiting again and again!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we viewed the video on the Sweet Escape's website, my children were ecstatic about our upcoming trip. This estate is any kids dream vacation destination! We attended the Sweet Escape with our family of 7 and our friends with their family of 7. Between us we have 10 children, all of which were content from sun up to sun down each day! The favorites among them were the ice cream pool and slide as well as the entertaining scavenger hunt which had us all laughing and working hard together to find the answers for hours on end! The property is located in Clermont, FL which was just over a 45 minute drive to Disney World. The neighborhood was quiet and the home was easy to locate. We loved the fact that whenever a question would arise, we could call or text for a quick response. My boys are already talking about our next trip and we haven't been home 24 hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy B
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for a family who want to spend quality time together”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 13 from grandparents down to 5 grandkids 3 and under. Sweet Escape was a phenomenal place for all of us to have a great family experience "together".
Everyone had an amazing time and there was no need to leave the premises.

We would all go back as a family again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool with it's different sections, deep end with slide, shllow part and hot tub
Liked least: wi fi capacity could have been larger
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cedar Hills
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cleveland
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your stay at The Sweet Escape! I LOVE that you brought the entire team and found the estate's location to be perfect for your tournament at the National Training Center!

We spoke today about your review and I am writing to confirm that we resolved the hot water heater issue. Throughout the estate, we have a total of THREE top-of-the-line, large hot water heaters and all are up-to-date....During your stay, you text messaged us asking for assistance with hot water in one area of the estate. We advised you to run the water for 90 seconds and then if it still does not heat up nicely...to message us or call us back so that we can troubleshoot one other step and then call for immediate repair if we could not help. Some time passed and you did not write back so we phoned you and left you a voice mail asking to confirm that the hot water was OK for you. You did not reply so we assumed all was well. When we spoke today after you posted your review, you confirmed that you were busy at the time and just assumed that the heater could not handle your group size so you declined to let us know it still wasn't working and you proceeded to use the other hot water heaters throughout the duration of your stay. It, therefore, wasn't until you checked out, that we realized there was still an issue. We resolved that issue quickly by simply flipping the braker switch [it had tripped in a lightning storm, apparently]. The matter is resolved and the hot water heater works excellently. I only wish you would've told us during your stay. My staff works nearly 24 hours and is always ready, willing, and able to help fix anything.

I do hope you stay at Sweet Escape again in the future and please remember.. If ANYthing doesn't work, just let us know !

Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlado
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Far Rockaway
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review! It was GREAT to meet your group at Sweet Escape! I'm THRILLED that you appreciated all of the detail and art that went into the estate-- It was a labor of love--and we do hope you'll be back again. I noticed you referred to the estate as "EVER AFTER"-- That's actually the other/sister estate we spoke of much prior to booking-- Where you stayed was SWEET ESCAPE : )- Of course, you know that--because you mentioned the cherry over the garage roof [everything SWEET needs a "CHERRY on top!"---]... In any event, thanks so much again for your words--your stay--and for the smiles you brought to me and my staff when we met !
--Sincerely,
Andrew Greenstein
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing