We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "travel company" chose this hotel for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What can I say. The resort is located far away from the restaurants, and it is divested by car to all of the entertainment.

We got there late at night and without for the reception, there were several people who smoked. What they smoked I do not know, but it did not look like nicotine smoke. The rooms are tired, and so are the corridors.

We had booked a package from a travel company (JZ Vacation) who said that tickets Universial studios could be picked up at the reception. The next day we asked to get tickets, but they would not give. (2 day passes to Universal). Then we had to walk a 3 hour long time share tour. I protestete. After a bit they said we could pick up your tickets in another bill closely shop nearby. We went there, but there it was closed. We went back to the hotel and said that they had shut. Then we got another address we could go and pick up the tickets. When we got there they said we were going to pick up your tickets at the hotel. Finally, the hotel said that we were going to get tickets for one day the next day at. 10.00 am. We met up the next day at. 10 am and after much though and we got tickets at. 13 pm. We had to pay a shim. This is simply not !! I spent my entire stay at this hotel to go back and forth to get tickets we had been promised.

The breakfast was terrible! I will never move a foot into this gangster hotel again. Never!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oyvind1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because reviews are pretty good, and I was so disappointed.
Old hotel with not-so-clean carpet floor. No refrigerator, no microwave oven in the room. Bathroom sink doesn't drain well. I don't want use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hello my family went to Orlando this pass weekend and stayed at Crown Club Inn. This hotel was very nice and clean. Front desk was very helpful and nice. Check-in and out was a breeze. So if you are looking for a clean hotel room this is the place. I read a lot of reviews that gave negative things about the place if you are looking for Trump Towers then you are not going to get that but you should know that for the price of the place but if you want a clean standard hotel room with resort amenities then you will be happy. nice waterpark for the kids and it has plans to get bigger which is a plus and the pool at hotel was never crowded but the one a clubhouse was but still could get in and have fun.

Pros: clean, friendly staff, lots to do on site , great breakfast, close to a lot of things

Cons: traffic to Disney was bad but that's probably where ever you stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed a comfortable stay at Crown Club Inn where guests enjoy hotel accommodations with access to the full resort experience of Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts.

Our front desk team looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel was very basic. It sits in the Summer Bay Resort so you have access to amenities at the resort for an added fee (mini golf, jet skis etc.) Hotel itself is not very new and is showing its age. Carpets seemed fairly new and it does have a guard gate to get into the resort but I would say that's the only positives of this hotel. I didn't feel it had that "clean" feeling. No refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. Not a great location. If your looking for an inexpensive stay for a night or two this might be a good option. I probably wouldn't return unless it was much cheaper than other options. Just a note, We stayed in building 1 so review is based on that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cwby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the Crown Club Inn the week of the 4th of July. Boy was this a huge RIP OFF. The rooms are the most basic thing you could ever stay in, with filthy white walls that haven't been cleaned in years. You don't get to stay in any of the villas for booking the timeshare tour, instead you stay at the run down hotel on property. They day you get breakfast, but the 3 days we were there they served eggs l (which we are allergic to), sausage links, muffins, bagels, and cereal. They also tell you that shuttle service to the parks will be free. What they fail to relay is that the Universal Studios shuttle only has 1 shuttle to the park at 7 am (the park didn't even open until 9). The tickets that are sold for redemption of your voucher are overpriced. This was a complete NIGHTMARE. If you are looking a place just to lay your head that is bug free, this is a great option. However if you are looking to give your family an overall great vacation STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huffmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We got an excellent deal through Expedia and were booked at this hotel. The hotel is located on a beautiful resort. Room was spotless and ac was amazing, staff was very friendly and thorough. It was great being on the resort because you have access to all the resort amenities. Complimentary transportation around the resort grounds at bus stops at almost every corner. They also rent out 6 seat bikes to ride around with the family at a cheap price. The kids loved that. The resort also has jet skis to rent as well as peddle boats. They have 4 pools that we seen but I hear there are more. Hot tubs as big as a pool and a HUGE water park for the kids or us big kids parents. There is also miniature golf at a cheap price as well. The hotel also provides free hot breakfast daily. This hotel is the best place to stay in and anywhere around Orlando, you will not be disappointed! We are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: No need to bring towels as they provide them everywhere you go. They also have restaurants that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CJ14006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate hearing from our past guests who fully enjoyed the access to all of the exceptional amenities offered at Summer Bay Orlando while experiencing an exceptional value with a stay at Crown Club Inn which as you discovered, includes a complimentary hot breakfast daily.

The friendly and informative front desk team looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We could not believe how nice this hotel was for how little we paid.We had very comfortable queen beds, a rarity in the WDW area, and the room was clean and up to date. Only went to one of the five pools and enjoyed it's condition and amenities like pool towels and restrooms. While the property is a little far from the parks it is not too far. (Ten minutes.) There are many stores, and restaurants on the way along Irlo Bronson. The breakfast was very good and had enough choices to keep our family happy all week. The security and well kept grounds only added to the image of a high class property.

Room Tip: Get up early to beat the crowd at breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_H181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerBayResorts, Manager at Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

We're so delighted to hear from you! Yes, you discovered the advantages of a stay at Crown Club Inn: comfort, value, convenience, complimentary daily breakfast and transportation to the Walt Disney World and Universal Studios theme parks, security, and access to all the amenities of Summer Bay Orlando situated on 400 acres of lush Florida landscape.

Thank you for helping to spread the word!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
10.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kissimmee
289 reviews
11.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
1.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 105 Summer Bay Boulevard, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Club Inn is located just minutes from the exciting theme parks in sunny Central Florida and inside of Summer Bay Resort in Orlando.Choose from our comfortable hotel rooms and sizable king suites. Enjoy complimentary WiFi Internet access and a host of in-room amenities. Fuel up for the day at our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. As a Crown Club Inn guest, you have access to all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped Resort and our complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World Resort®, for about a ten minute ride, and Universal Studios Florida®. Summer Bay has something for the whole family, whether you are looking to fill your days with endless fun, or lounge away by its pools or 64-acre private lake. Come and experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando’s world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts Florida/Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing