We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveller rating
433
462
344
173
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
462
344
173
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown club innfree breakfastresort amenitiesdisney worldfamily vacationsummer baywater parknice resortparkspoolsactivitiesorlandoshuttlethemeclubhouselakepublix
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A Family Friendly Resort with friendly service and good amenities. Room service and Concierge services were professional. Breakfast was a handy options for those visitors on an early start to the day. Overall a fine holiday experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anomar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear anomar2017,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are elated you and your family had a fine holiday enjoying the amenities. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members as that I service we pride ourselves in. We sure look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Found the Crown Club on Hotwire while trying to flee Hurricane Irma. I was pleasantly surprised. It's a small part of a bigger resort with free breakfast, a lake, water activities, miniature golf, Starbucks and a couple restaurants. The rooms were spacious and clean, however, my room didn't have a fridge or microwave which would've been handy. My only major gripe would be that in the 4 nights we were there..our room was never cleaned..so if you need your beds made up with a quick cleaning of the room, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor by elevator and it was a bit noisy. Also no ice machine on first floor in building #2.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H7860LVstevenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear H7860LVstevenr,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy you chose to stay with us during Irma. It's through feedback like yours that we're able to consistently improve our service. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodation. We sure hope you chose to stay with us in the future, here you can enjoy the amenities.

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Summer Bay Resort is a very nice way to spend a week's holiday.
It is very well maintained, on a 55 acre garden, having many indoor and outdoor activities.
The staff are all very helpful and friendly.
Outside the resort there are a number of unique places to visit like Disney World and Universal Studios, with the Resort providing free shuttle trips to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 245lesliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear 245lesliey,

Than you for your review. We are elated you had a pleasant week, enjoying the amenities. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team members as that is service we pride ourselves in. We sure look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If I could give this resort 0 stars I would. This is a ran down hotel it is not a resort. There are 2 buildings at the hotel. One has the free breakfast, exercise room, and laundry. room. We were in building 2 and it smelled really bad when you entered the building.The beds are awful and they never once vacuumed my sons room when they cleaned it. He has 2 small children and the floors needed vacuumed. They have no safes in the rooms you have to go to building one to put stuff in the safe there. The resort part is not far from the hotel but was not part of the hotel area we stayed at. I would never recommend this hotel so call resort to anyone. There are way better ones Ive stayed in for cheaper as this is my 5th time to Orlando with the kids and grandkids.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Debra D,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for these inconveniences during your stay. We know that no one wants to deal with such interruptions on their vacation, and we are diligently working to make sure that every trip is as seamless for our owners, members, and guests as we can possibly make it. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking opportunity to make enhancements. We sure hope you chose to extend us another opportunity in the future!

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez
Hospitality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

friendly staff, very clean and fun sljdfoiwsdf s siopjf woerj lwke siopdfj op sjfpoj weporj wefj poijufp jeporj posdjfgp oegjk [podjkr t eporjtp odfgk[ podk[fo gpeojrt pojegp ojkepo rty[ eotki odkfg opd gpojkero

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shaneka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SerenaHer, Front Office Manager at Exploria Express Orlando by Exploria Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Shaneka B,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent resort stay. We are elated you had a great stay. Thank you for the compliment of the cleanliness and team members as that is service we pride ourselves in. We sure look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Serena Hernandez
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews