We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and easy access to Disney via backroads!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed 7 January 2007

We stayed here 12/30/06 to 1/4/07 and loved it. While we didn't use any of the Summer Bay Resort amenities they seemed to be plentiful. Though the hotel is located within a timeshare resort area we never were approached about it. The hotel is very clean, well maintained and quiet. The staff was courteous and professional. The breakfast was typical of every Holiday Inn Express which is good and more than adequate. We had a king suite with a sleeper sofa, fridge and microwave. I noticed our room had a door to make it a connecting room which I have not seen at other Holiday Inn Express properties before so they could accomodate a large family that needed connecting rooms. The hotel is located at the west end of 192 about 1 mile east of Hwy 27. This end of 192 doesn't have all the traffic congestion that the rest of 192 has. Getting to and from Disney property is easy via Sherbert Rd which goes north off of 192 just after Formosa Gardens Blvd and takes you directly to Disney property at Animal Kingdom. Reasonably priced at $90 per night during the Christmas/New Year holiday. Wish we had know about this place before now. Too bad it's listed as Clermont as it really is much closer to Kissimmee and Disney than Clermont proper. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,487 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
727
Reviewed 16 April 2006

This HI Express was part of a timeshare complex, and allowed for use of 4 different pools throughout. The rooms were very well appointed and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would absolutely return.
Close to Disney but you can also have a wonderful vacation and never leave this site.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
14
Reviewed 20 October 2005

We just got back from Holiday Inn Express at Summer Bay and it was okay. The hotel was clean and they had a nice breakfast that they served in the morning, it also was very convenient to the parks. If you wanted to work your time around it they had a direct shuttle to the different parks - obviously drop off and pick up were limited times. I was not happy at the end of my stay when they informed me there was a $6/day charge for resort amenities. Due to the fact we were only there 3 days we spent most of our time at the parks and did not use any of the amenities, when I informed them of this they told me it was standard and we had to pay. It would have been nice if this was mentioned in the very beginning. Other than that the hotel was average but also clean and reasonably priced and I would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2005

My family and I stayed here from July 10 - July 16 and truly enjoyed our time. This resort is great for families as it has activities throughout the day for everyone. Great breakfast which is included in your stay. Staff is very helpful and polite. Never once did we get approched about a timeshare. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CdnGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed 22 April 2005

Me and my sister, aunt, cousin, and two of myn sisters friends stayed at this hotel from April 12- 19. i really enjoyed it. the club house which is a 5 minute walk from the main building, is really awsome. they have a bug pool down there with 2 bars, a hot tub and a lake that has sand on it. you can rent sea doos there as well as padddle boats. they have a trampaline in the water and water slides. it was really cool but unforntanitly we never used them because we were never there durring the day. i found that most of the front desk clerks were very friendly and knowledgable. there is one guy that really sucked though. for some reason the minute we walked in there he was very rude and didnt want to help us. he seemed very mad that he was at work everytime we seen him.
the breakfast was awsome. the cinamine buns were so good. tip- take extra with you like apples, bannas, and bagels and muffins. things that wont go bad. put them in a bgag and take them to the parks or wherever you are going. it makes a quik and fast lunch.thats what we did everydasy, saves a lot of money instead of buying the food at the parks. i was at sea world and it was $10 american for a slice of pizza french and a pop which was a meal. insane. this is a reallt good resort though and i would recomend this to anyone who is going down that way. just remember though that to get to the parks its not walking distance and you will need a vehicle if you dont want to rent one then you'de be better off staying at a walt disney resort.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2005

Overall, enjoyable stay. The rooms were large and clean and the bathroom had a nice shower. The breakfast was nice, but it would have been nice if they had waffles. The location is great and right next to major highways and near one of Florida's few wineries.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marcgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
211
Reviewed 2 April 2005

Just returned on April 2, 2005
This is a very nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and about 6 miles from Disney.

Here are the pros: paid approximately 65 dollars a night for a suite.( King bed and a double pull out couch. Also a frig and micro in the room, which is awesome!) Deal was pay $109.00 for the first 3 nights and get two free. It was very cheap!Breakfast was awesome! Yummy cinamon buns, fruit, coffee, juices, cereals, donuts, hard boiled eggs, and bagels and breads. Saved alot of money here! Also, if you have kids, there is a super water playground that you can use at Summers Bay. My kids loved it and we spent half a day here! Also, rooms were very clean with plenty of towels. Staff is helpful and polite. Free parking.

Here are the CONS: Shuttle stinks. Leaves two times in the morning at 7:45 and 9:50. Shuttles do not start to come back until 6:00 pm! If you want to come back...you are STUCK. One day it was so hot, and all we wanted to do was go for a swim, but we were stuck. Next day, we drove to the parks. I suggest you drive and pay the 8 dollars to park. This way, you can come and go as you please. But with traffic, 6 miles ends up being about 20 minutes drive.

Also, the Summer's bay resort located at the clubhouse was not that nice. I didn't care for the people there. I feel bad saying this, but they were sort of low class, and that has nothing to do with having money. Children ran around like wild things (i.e. jumping in the hot tub) and were unsupervised by parents. Also, lots of people playing boom boxes and it was too loud! Better off staying at the Holiday inn express pool, or the water park located right around the corner from the Holiday Inn Express.

I recommend that you stay in the park at Disney because you can come and go as you please. For example, you can get to the park early and come back for a swim at lunchtime as it is so crowed then. And then you can come back in the evening, and you don't have to muscle traffic to do this. I kinda think that if you can afford to stay at the park, you are almost better off. But if you can't, this hotel is a decent value for the money.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
322 reviews
10.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
293 reviews
11.5 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
616 reviews
1.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts

Address: 105 Summer Bay Boulevard, Clermont, FL 34714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £46 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Club Inn is located just minutes from the exciting theme parks in sunny Central Florida and inside of Summer Bay Resort in Orlando.Choose from our comfortable hotel rooms and sizable king suites. Enjoy complimentary WiFi Internet access and a host of in-room amenities. Fuel up for the day at our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or take the night off and watch a movie on your flat screen TV. As a Crown Club Inn guest, you have access to all the highlights of our 400-acre lavishly landscaped Resort and our complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World Resort®, for about a ten minute ride, and Universal Studios Florida®. Summer Bay has something for the whole family, whether you are looking to fill your days with endless fun, or lounge away by its pools or 64-acre private lake. Come and experience a luxury family destination that delivers the thrill of Orlando’s world-renown attractions with the comforts of a leisure getaway at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts Florida/Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing