We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish and Chips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of British Stage Door Pub and Family restaurant - CLOSED

Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, British
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been here several years - have done eat in and take out for the fish and chips which have always been excellent. Friendly owners and great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deebirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“Great atmosphere and great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

He stage door is a great place to visit whether your a local or on vacation. Great friendly people and fantastic staff. There is something for everyone; pool tables, darts, game machines, karaoke, themed nights! The halloween party is not to be missed. We always have a fab time here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deemoney0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not what these other yahoo's say it is..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I've been a 5 year patron of The Stage Door Pub. Family owned and operated. Very, very friendly family. Comedy night or "swingers night" as someone else has stated, was tried and failed. Comedy night is no more. Thursday nights now feature a live band that invites bar patrons to come up and sing, play guitar, play drums, or jam anyway you want along with them! Lots of fun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A break from the chaos of 'theme park' land.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

A great personal and family orientated establishment. If you want a 'pub' that cares for your needs and likes, then this place has what you need. After six days if theme parks, all I wanted was a pint and a natter. This gem gave me that and more. Please support this place. It's one of the last oasis' for the tired parent, who wants a holiday from the holiday.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A hidden gem for authentic pub food and great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

On vacation at one of the many timeshares in Kissimmee area, I somehow missed this great british pub! It has been open for 19 years, so someone knows about it! They have the usual pub menu of fish and chips (which were delicious!), cottage pie (the hubby loved it), bangers and mash, etc. The owners are from england and the bartender (their son) is delightful to talk to. So, the food was fresh and authentic, the restaurant was well cared for and nicely decorated. Prices were good ($12.99 for fish and chips, good size portion). I'd say this is the kind of place you can bring your family or friends and feel very comfortable. We will probably go back for one more night before we head home. Give this place a try!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Stage Door Pub and Family restaurant also viewed

 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing