We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Hallandale, FL
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A group of us stays here each spring. The service is always good, the place is always immaculate (even when they were doing construction to improve certain areas), and it is always a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    101
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
223
95
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely AMAZING! I travel a lot for work and was hesitant when I booked because pictures made it look like it was in the middle of the woods, but that's not the case at all. Hotel is in a good area with restaurants nearby. Great hotel, clean, with breakfast and best part is staff is just great; extremely hospitable and genuinely care about guests having a positive stay! I will definitely be coming back here if I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always stay here when visiting family. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Nice free breakfast. A little pricey for the area. Never used the pool area, but it does look clean. Suggest reservations if possible. Popular with area soccer and baseball teams due to the close proximity of sports fields

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We truly enjoyed staying in this hotel. This was our second time at this hotel. The hotel is clean. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is incredible and goes out of their way to make your visit a enjoyable one. I was there for a triathlon and the manager asked the breakfast crew to start breakfast early so I could eat before my race.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is just a great hotel with great staff. The sleeping rooms are very comfortable, clean and nice. You cannpt beat the room rate for the excellent quality. Breakfast is yummy too! The meeting space is nice as well. The hotel is very convenient to Restaurants and Target for last minute supplies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn during a trip to Miami it was late when we arrived but there were two very nice associates,Janlie and Wandy just bursting enthusiasm to get us checked in and fill our needs. They were really helpful to two tired travelers. Although we didnt take full advantage by staying more than just a few hours to get some decent sleep and a shower, the room was very clean and tidy, ample parking and i'd have no problem staying there in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel in the past for work requirements nearby and I'm back and I must say that the first time around wasn't an anomaly. Bethany did a wonderful job in exceeding my needs for a bigger room and the comfort I desired (yes I'm a pain when it comes to my hotel room) For me my hotel room isn't "just a bed" I need a comfortable room to get a good nights rest! Also, I can see why Lisa (Peaches) Flemming is a sales manager. Great interpersonal skills and a pleasure to talk to. They sure started my 18 day stay off to a great start!!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room, don't worry about that when staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.3 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
398 reviews
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing