We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Hampton in Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stay always at Hamptons on my business trips. The Hampton in Clermont is my favourite. my decoration in the lobby, always friendly and helpful people. I will come back, for sure. Carrabbas is right across the street, very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bavaria49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

My second stay here and very pleased with staff, service, location, and breakfast. Front desk was friendly, efficient and professional. room was comfortable, clean as was the hotel itself. Carraba's next door added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JohnnyMac100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were in town for a wedding with several hunder other people. We were given a smoking room when we reserved a non-smoking room but this issue was quickly resolved. clean room, friendly staff, pretty great hot breakfast for free! People partied in the lobby all hours and apparently didn't have issues, but I believe this was because we basically reserved the entire hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everything was wonderful. Starting with the front desk, Janile and Azaria check in was easy and quick and very friendly. I asked to be moved and front desk said no problem so nexted day Bibi head -housekeeping told me I could take my things down to front desk and when room was ready she would take care of it so I didn't have to wait and go about my day. We got back to room that evening and a sweet note and everything was perfect! Housekeeper Tonya did a great job with the room. And Maria and Carrie @ breakfast were very friendly food was good and dining area very clean. We stayed 3 nights and will be back. Thank You all for a wonderful stay! ;) Jaci

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaci z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayer here for 8 days and were extremely pleased with the hotel and all the staff. The hotel and rooms were very clean and quiet and all the employees were friendly and very professional. The hotel itself was quite convenient to everything including restaurants and businesses. Breakfast was included each morning and was very good. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Clermont area. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: If you are staying a few days get one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfer010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The counter clerk was very nice and had our reservation ready upon entering. The room was clean, quiet, and convenient to Clermont. Lots of restaurants in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNREC-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights the staff was very helpful especially Janile, making our stay very enjoyable. We will stay here again on future trips to the area. The free breakfast was nice and the rooms neat and clean overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.3 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
553 reviews
8.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £118 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing