We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Well worth considering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel Well worth considering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff were exceptional & could not do enough for you. The hotel is impeccably clean and well maintained. I would certainly rank this as one of the nicest, if not the nicest Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have ever stayed at. I think that it is a hotel well worth considering if you are going to be staying in or around the Clermont area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Midwestgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page and for your recommendation. We appreciate your kind words and please know that the pleasure to serve our Valued Guests is always ours. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again next time you are in the Clermont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    95
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
208
85
28
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn Clermont several weeks ago. I would highly recommend staying here as the rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and the price very reasonable! The front desk staff were friendly!! I wouldn't hesitate to return when I'm in the area again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page. The entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Clermont works very hard in an effort to exceed our Valued Guests expectation and there is not better recognition than the one coming directly from our Valued Guests! We appreciate your loyalty very much and look forward to be your host in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel quality and service exceeded expectation given price. Great value with friendly and courteous staff. Complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of options. Gym didn't have much variety of equipment, but that's ok. I didn't really want to exercise ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_H510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations which is ultimately our goal and we appreciate your loyalty. Keep in mind for future that while our fitness center offers basic amenities, our valued guests may enjoy the National Training Center facility for only $10/day simply by presenting their hotel key card at the reception desk over at the National Training Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The whole enchilada was fantastic. The people, room and everything. I would recommend anyone and everyone to stay here. Friendly, clean quiet place and very child friendly. Made us feel like family in many ways.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenng6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Clermont I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page. There is no better way to recognize the hard work of the team than the recognition coming directly from our Valued Guests! We look forward to be your host during your next visit to Clermont!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am so glad I checked in here! The staff was wonderful and caring! The front desk staff were very inviting and went above and beyond! The breakfast was great!! I could see myself coming back pretty soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuisMan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page and thank you for recognizing the hard work of our team. Your loyalty is ultimately our goal and we look forward to be your host again when visiting Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night over a softball tournament at the NTC facility, which is walking distance from the hotel. It seems to be a new place and was spotless. Breakfast was very good and they keep coffee available throughout the day, which addicts like me appreciate. Although we didn't use the laundry facility, it would have come in handy had we not packed properly. The ice machine worked well and overall, it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for your time and for sharing your experience. We are glad our location met your needs and so did our amenities and our staff. We also look forward to serve you at your future visit to Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make you feel like family. They have large flat screen Tv's and a continental breakfast. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Q3642AJjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you so much for your time dedicated to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to be your host at your next visit to Clermont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
13.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
7.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing