We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rates and fantastic beds and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great rates and fantastic beds and service”
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We really have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been back 3 or 4 times. They are friendly, offer good rates. Very clean! Great pool and whirl pool. Conveinient laundry room. superb complimemtary breakfast and breakfast area. They even have a little store with candles and snacks. Beautiful foyer and best of all CLEAN rooms with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intellectual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    71
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
160
69
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Very friendly front desk staff with good cookies. Excellent continental breakfast and superb service. We had two rooms and both were nice and clean. Bathrooms were good with nice showers. Beds were comfortable; sofa sleeper was comfortable also for our 11 year old son. Hotel is located in a newer area with many shopping centers and restaurants to choose from. Overall, a very nice looking location. No smoking is allowed anywhere in the hotel which we liked.

  • Liked — Nice rooms, clean, and good continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2008

The Fairfield Inn was a welcome respite for us after a long day of packing up for a move. We had hoped to be loaded and gone, but things hadn't gone our way and we finally gave in to exhaustion and drove to the Fairfield to see if they had any available rooms. Fortunately, they did.

We were tired, we were dirty, and we were grumpy, but the late night counter staff was very friendly and helpful. They obliged our request for a ground floor room and got us booked in quickly. The room was very pleasant; it wasn't a suite and it was basic in its appearance, but it was very clean and quite comfortable.

The showers were a delight after the long day - the shower head had a normal as well as a pulsating setting. And I want to kiss the person who invented the curved shower rod that stays out of your way. They have them here. The bathroom had a nice tile floor that was a little nicer than you expect to see in a basic hotel room. And they had the requisite complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap which was great because ours were packed!

The air conditioning controls worked well and cooled us down nicely. And the beds were very comfortable and we fell asleep right away and slept great. That was a relief considering a bad night's sleep after a long day would have been intolerable.

Probably the most impressive thing about our stay was the complimentary continental breakfast the next morning. They have a WONDERFUL assortment of things to eat - don't waste your money going out for breakfast. They had a waffle station where you poured batter into waffle irons to make fresh waffles. They had biscuit sandwiches you could microwave. They had several cereal options, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, milk (chocolate and white), oatmeal, and much more. That really got our day going with a bang. The attendant was very nice and friendly and kept the waffle batter coming.

The Fairfield was a really great place for us and the price was right too. I give them highest marks for delivering a great hotel experience.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, and a great breakfast!
  • Disliked — Nothing at all!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neerdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We spent two nights at the Fairfield. It was a real pleasure to find a hotel that has a strict "no smoking" policy. The breakfast was better than most other hotels that provide an expanded continental breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We look forward to visiting this hotel again

  • Liked — No smoking
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince2Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

We stayed over April 18-20, 2008. The hotel was sold out on the first night, but still very quiet. Rooms were adequate-not fancy, but nice enough. Air conditioner was rather noisy and woke us up as it went off and on all night. Pool was not heated (brrr). Towels were very thin because they had lost them all in a fire. Hopefully they will replace their towel supply. Breakfast was very good--selection was excellent and attendant was very helpful. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Near plenty of stores and restaurants. In the end, the offerings are rather simple, but the price is right and the people are nice. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — clean, up to date amenities and nice people
  • Disliked — rather basic in tems of offerings
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2008

This is a great Fairfield Inn. It is less than a year old, so it still has the "new" appearance. Friendly and helpful staff is a big plus. We spent 9 total nights there and will never look elsewhere when we return next year. We've found our home away from home. Location is within 45 minutes of Disney, 75 minutes from Tampa and 90 minutes from Daytona. Plenty of restaurants options nearby.

  • Liked — They made us feel welcome from the first time we walked in the door.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ticner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2007

This hotel just opened one month prior to my stay, so it was spotless and smoke-free (thank God!). Since this is a Marriott hotel, they sock it to you if you smoke in the room so be forewarned smokers. The layout of the room was very interesting--I must have gotten upgraded to a suite since the hotel was not full. There was a living room/office area with flat screen TV, as well as a bedroom area with TV. Plenty of space to work and free internet access--in a nutshell, the perfect place to camp out if you're in Clermont for business. The hotel is right across from Lake Co. Hospital, but we did not have any problem with ambulance noise. In fact, I chose this hotel precisely because it was off the main road (SR 50). The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast buffet, and it truly was excellent. I am usually sceptical of breakfast buffets--I don't expect much--but this one was the best. Plenty of room so crowding was not an issue. Good variety of foods and the attendant was very helpful. As far as dinner/lunch: there is a restaurant within walking distance. The immediate area has several chain restaurants--I ended up eating dinner at Panera.

  • Liked — Convenient and clean, with a nice breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank J_from_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
14.6 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
399 reviews
14.7 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711-5259
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing