We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value? It depends on you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed 12 December 2013

On the positive side: You are never disturbed by housekeeping. But expect to do all daily chores yourself: Making the bed, basic cleaning, tidying up, disposing of the trash … So this is not the usual hotel, motel, resort or vacation place, but it does the job, if you come with the right attitude, meaning: you want it inexpensive and you are ready to do your own housekeeping.

I spent a week in this apartment house, and it definitely worked for me. Apart from the 10 dollars for the cable connection to Internet (no WiFi right now) I did not pay for any additional services. As I am reasonably well organized, I managed to get through on two towels and two face cloths, although I started to disliked the rug asking desperately to be vacuumed at the end of my stay.

Instead of buying a dish pack at the hotel I purchased what I needed at a nearby Target store, including shampoo. The hotel provided just two small bars of hand soap. Definitely no frills! The personnel were always friendly and helpful, though.

In the morning the hotel is a little bit noisy, as many people are getting up for work early, but I had no problems at night.

In summary, there is plenty of value for the low price, but it really depends on what you expect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank proftourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed at your facility in Clermont Florida. The management and staff of the facility were awesome. They were always quick to respond to questions or needs. The room was neat and clean. I had awesome housekeeping service. I was so pleased with my stay there that I will be seeking to stay at your facilities with great pleasure again as I am in transition of relocating and interviewing with perspective job offer in Clermont area. Even if that doesn’t happen I will always keep “ VALUE PLACE” in mind for the future as well for other future guests, mostly due to the excellent, courteous services everyone provided at your facilities Clermont Florida. Thank you so much – Elizabeth & Staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have had nothing but trouble out of them since we have been there. I found bed bugs and told them about it and they made My 10 month old son, my fiancee and myself leave the same night. Told them I had nowhere to go they didnt care and would not work with us or anything. The staff is rude. They dont clean your room. The halls smell like smoke.They lied and said the room would be fumigated that it would take a week. They did it the next morning. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I will not stay there again. I will tell everyone I know that wants to stay there about the place and not to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bailey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Elizabeth was very helpful with accommodating my fiancée and mine needs for our stay there. She showed professionalism,integrity, and an eagerness to help that was very much appreciated. Thank you Elizabeth for all your help and we will recommend Value Place to any who might be looking for a short term place to stay because of your kindness.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle7325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Where do I start.....VERY nice, friendly and helpful staff, VERY clean room. We were staying for a week visiting family so we were looking for a place to sleep.....did not need pool, breakfast or any of the other amenities that hotels offer and use to increase prices. After reading everything about the property before arriving I knew what was and was not provided daily and one of the items I made sure to bring was our own coffee pot. Restaurants for most any type of meal are very close. Although I did not have to use it there are laundry facilities on premise. I felt safe staying there and had not one negative issue. After checking out my deposit was refunded promptly back to my card. I felt like a valued guest and I will stay there again. My sincerest thanks for everything, espcially to Gene.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I couldn't have had a better experience at this place. i have stayed at many other Value Place the florida area and this one by far was the nicest in aspect to how friendly and very helpful the staff was. Gene who i first came in contact to when i checked in at night was very nice even though i came in very late but still took the time to get me checked in and I thought it was nice that he still stuck around late at night to answer some of my random questions about where certain things were in the area. I understand that i could have paid less for a different value place but i purposely drove further out of the tourist area to get away from the non florida drivers who have no idea where they are going, also peace of mind being in Clermont knowing im in a safer part of the area with the Lake County sheriff down the street, my car wouldnt be broken into or possibly stolen here.My room is exactly what someone would and should expect from this type of place and for the money.. (its not a 5 star hotel people, so if thats what ur expecting go somewhere else and spend $129-179 PERNIGHT) Elizabeth the Manager there was very helpful along with Will at the desk would always ask if i needed anything. I felt like i wasnt just a tenant but actually an extended part of there family also was recommended a barber shop which i now would recommend to anyone in the area. I would certainly come to this location next time i come down from my area Florida. The staff is for sure what would make me come back. also would tell ppl to come here. well worth the little bit more money youll pay.

Room Tip: If you have any type of medical condition like i do or have trouble with getting backage up stairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIssac990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My roomwas clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I have no issue with this property for the price but one should understand this in not your average inn. This place is no frills. None. This is not a vacation resort. This is not the place you come for an overnight stay. First, understand the area (Clermont) has great schools and safe streets. Clermont is a great place to raise a family away from the carnival craziness that is Kissimmee or the tough streets of Orlando. The cost of a weeks' stay is low and the neighborhood is nice. This Value Place is less of a motel for long term travelers like myself than it is a safe inexpensive shelter for people caught in todays' tough econimic times. It is a place where many who stay at the property stay because they don't have the means to sign a lease and get a full time apartment. In the room next to my room there is a young couple who live in the room.
They have two small children and a third on the way. This couple fights almost nightly and I can hear all the screaming. I had to leave the television on over night and a small fan on to drown out the noise. This couple is not at the Value Place because they are transitioning to Central Florida from someplace else. They are here because they have $200.00. The day they don't have $200.00 they will be out. In my opinion this is not the place for small children but it is better than living in a car. There are a number of teens (all nice, kind, polite and alway respectful) on the grounds. I imagine they live on the property so they can attend the areas' schools. The kids do hang out up front and by the exits but they are no trouble. There are also many guests who line the outer doors to smoke. I think maybe a smoking area other than next to the doors should be designated. If you need a place to stay until you transition into something know this place may work. If you are expecting any of the comforts of home run someplace else and be prepared to pay more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
13.5 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
13.9 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
9.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
436 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont

Address: 16311 State Road 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6296
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7 - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Clermont Hotel Clermont
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing