We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was my second stay at the Days Inn. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. I asked for a roll away bed on arrival, but was told the staff do not have access to those. Apparently, you have to request those ahead of time. There needs to be some access as travelers' plan sometimes change and they do not know ahead of time that they will need an extra bed. Ended up paying for two rooms - full price. I wasn't too pleased about that! Overall, if you need a cheap, clean place to stay, this is an okay place. Just don't have too high expectations - it's not the Hilton or the Marriott folks!

Room Tip: If you are concerned about safety, request an interior facing room. Otherwise, you might find yours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. I am glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the rollaway situation, but due to the fact we are sometimes under staffed in the evenings during the season, our front desk staff can not leave their post. Again I apologize for inconvience this may have caused. We hope you decide to viist us again the next time you are in Clermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Checked in late after a long day of driving. first problem...since the pool gates were padlocked, some of the guests were partying right out on the walkway in front of their room until 3:00 a.m....loud, drinking, made lewd comments. Got in the room, and found a roach in the bathroom...ewww. To make things worse, while looking for an outlet to plug in my cell phone, found another roach walking on the boxspring of the bed....yikes! If it wasn't already 1:00 a.m., I would have left right then, but was exhausted. The bed was tough and squeaked everytime I would turn. No wifi--was told someone stole the router. Lastly, could not get a cell signal. What a nightmare of a hotel! Woke up and told management. I was originally going to stay 2 nights, but cancelled second night. At least the manager was nice enough to discount the one night 50%. Apparently she had other complaints about the roaches, and said she would call her exterminator. Drove to Orlando, spent my second night in a La Quinta...only $6 more...and was like night and day...so clean and nice...and bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtor954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The front desk apparently wrote up a maintenance report on the wrong room and the maintenance man opened the door while I was starting to get dressed in the back. He told the desk he knocked but I have hearing loss and might not have heard him. Also, something was wrong with the sound on the small TV. By the way, i did see a dead roach, which I flushed (did not even mention that upon check out). Not to mention that it would have been nice to have a small frige (if not a microwave) - the room had neither. And I was told when booking that they could not guarantee wi-fi. To be fair, I was looking for the cheapest price, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

I'm sorry to hear that your stay here with us went so wrong. I do remember being present when you were telling the front desk girl about the mishap with our maintenance staff. He did apologize for the misunderstanding and as you mentioned you did not hear him knock. Again I apologize and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alayna A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
9.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
22.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715-8794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. Stop by for a tour and a taste at Lakeridge Winery. Climb to the top of nearby Citrus Tower or enjoy fishing or boating on the Clermont chain of lakes. Our hotel is also convenient to the National Training Center, which includes sporting areas, swimming pools, and training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Days Inn And Suites Clermont
Days Inn Clermont
Clermont Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing