We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed 19 June 2014

good breakfast, convenient location, close to main traffic, quiet area, friendly staff, good value...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Yvanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 443 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This property should be condemned it is not suitable as a "hotel". The rooms are disgustingly dirty the bedrooms are musty. Mattresses are outdated and you feel the wires. It's next to a sewer treatment plant and the odor/fumes come into the rooms. It makes you wonder if they even wash the laundry on a sanitary cycle. Everything is in desperate need of repairs. The grounds need to be picked up.

If you've used the pool and have gotten eye or skin infections that's because the pool doesn't get cleaned either, it had a ring around the waters edge.

BEWARE these hotels are owned by people who don't put a lot of emphasis on their investments. It is easy to say they are in minimum compliance.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. But I do have to say we take pride in our property and yes we are needing some work but I can assure you it has nothing to do with lack of compliance. And I can reassure you ALL laundry is sanitized and washed thoroughly. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was at best ok but in major need of an overhaul. The furniture old and the covers on the cushion on the couch torn. The rugs needed a deep cleaning. The beds old and tired and the linens bunched up while you slept. The TV was small although there was a good selection of channels. I couldn't figure out how to turn on half the lights. Sink drained slow so it tended to fill with water while washing.

The wi-fi didn't work in the room. In fact the only place I could receive a wi-fi signal was in the lobby, not even in the breakfast area.

The breakfast was ok but the coffee and juice tasted off. All in all, it was worth the price but just barely and the quality is what you are paying for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I thank you for your informative comments and will use this to help better our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

had a great time good value kristen at front desk and chuck from maintance made are stay enjoyable both went the extra mile for us will be back again also very happy with cont breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will be sure to let Kristin and Chuck know they are doing a great job! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnna J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Woody M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristin M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 17 in Clermont
5 reviews
9.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
326 reviews
21.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715-8794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Clermont 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. For a refreshing vacation in the Orlando area, book your room at our Days Inn & Suites Clermont hotel, near Citrus Tower. Located off the Florida Turnpike at Exit 285, our hotel is an ideal spot to stay, whether you want to explore or relax. There are many exciting attractions nearby. Stop by for a tour and a taste at Lakeridge Winery. Climb to the top of nearby Citrus Tower or enjoy fishing or boating on the Clermont chain of lakes. Our hotel is also convenient to the National Training Center, which includes sporting areas, swimming pools, and training equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Days Inn And Suites Clermont
Days Inn Clermont
Clermont Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Clermont Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing