We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carry out staple”
Review of Green Garden

Green Garden
Ranked #72 of 205 Restaurants in Clermont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,236 reviews
974 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Carry out staple”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

All I can say this is the best Moo Goo Guai Pan in Clermont bar none. No others come close and it always tastes fresh. The lunch specials today were more than reasonable and the food was ready just when they said on the phone.

Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“"Good Service, Great Food"”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Green Garden is right next to the Fairfield Inn we were staying at. This is awesome because they deliver. We didn't know that and ordered there. This turned out ok because we had a nice chat with the owner about real estate in the area, while our food was made.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sweet and Sour”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Sweet and Sour Pork here is different than some I've had - delicious, none the less. There is ONLY fried pork and sweet and sour sauce. I was expecting onions, carrots and peppers to be in the dish as well. The portion was large and it fed 3 people generously. My daughter had the Beef and Vegetables which was also delicious and generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryM452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“reasonable”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Liked their dinner specials. We liked the sweet and sour chicken with rice. The restaurant was clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinglady76012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“A little taste of NY China Town in Clermont!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

If you have ever eater in New York City's China Town then you want to come here to eat!! Mostly all Chinese restaurant advertise NY Chinese Food but this is THE deal. I have been trying different restaurants all over since I have moved to Florida and Green Garden is the only restaurant that can wear the title!! Fresh food, nice portions, Nice family atmosphere and most accommodating. If you are a frequent client they remember you by name and order...How coos is that.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Garden also viewed

Clermont, Lake County
Clermont, Lake County
 
Clermont, Lake County
 

Been to Green Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing