We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for the Price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Maingate West
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay for the Price.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October and everything was very clean. Check in went smoothly and there were no problems what so ever. The only thing is that breakfast was very crowed with not many places to sit but that wasn't a big deal for me. Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    123
    71
    12
    27
See reviews for
141
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Check was at 3pm. I arrvied about 3:30pm and check-in was smooth and easy. The young lady at the front desk was very plesant and professional. I got to the room and it was very clean, smelled fresh. The breakfast was not good. I was better off going to McDonald's or even 7-11. That was a small issue for me. When I returned each day the room was cleaned and fresh towels (minus face cloth). Overall I would return if I was again unable to get into my timeshare in Orlando. The quality of the stay out weighted the cost that I paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks at the start of October and can't rate it highly enough. Hotel is clean and modern, staff were fantastic, helpful and very Friendly. The breakfast was ample, as above we were here for 2 weeks and never felt the need to go elsewhere, don't know what other people expect for breakfast but coffee, juice, cereal ,toast, milk, chocolate milk, yogurt, various breads and pastries were enough for us.
Our impressively large room was cleaned every day and sunshine always made it exciting to see what arrangement she had done with the various toys and books in our room. Play area was great although the fence didn't go all the way around it, pool was always clean and quiet.
Location is great for young families or those that don't want the I drive experience, as the area and hotel are quiet yet only 10mins from Disney in heavy traffic. Worth checking out the Publix and the Papa Johns at the other side of the road.
Only downside was that there wasn't a laundry facility on site.

Room Tip: We were in 220 which was an upstairs corner room, never heard a noise from other Guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

best service ive had in a long long time these guuys were great the rooms where great and the beds where comfortable everything was fabulous and clean well done this place is a no brainer the pool was opened until 2am it was very relaxing

Room Tip: i picked the bottom floor because it had it near the parking and i didnt have to go up a flight of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is very clean and conveniently located 11 miles from Epcot. You can find good deals on line especially for Florida residents. Free Breakfast includes coffee, tea, juice, cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, and packaged muffins. Also apples and bananas are provided. This property was recently renovated so there is a fresh new look inside and out. A shuttle runs to the parks as requested, approximately 8:30am and pick up 7:30 pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First... I'm beginning with all of the negatives...
Demanded the manager who was not there to call is when he arrives to work.. because of the issue with the address & the issue of being lied to concerning the transportation shuttle to the parks, which is a lie... Was assured that he would contact us in the a.m.
Manager refused to contact my family pertaining to this matter.
1. GPS.... DOES NOT recognize this address..
2. Hotel phone lines are a joke.. we called from 2 p.m. - 11:40 p.m.... the line just rings & rings & rings.
3. Finally got thru to the hotel & rep gave me the address for the hotel next door, so we could find the place. (Ridiculous)
4. The hotel advertises as they provide transportation to the theme parks... Complete LIE... they provide transportation solely to EPCOT...
5. Breakfast is a joke.... Toasters don't work.. Juice is watered down.. Rude old lady behind the counter speaking loudly in Spanish... Hello... Not everyone speaks Spanish .. finally was told by another guest she was stating that our room was to be charged an additional $10.00 surcharge because my family opted NOT to eat in a crowded room with individuals who were coughing & sneezing... GERMS GALORE
6. The rooms are nicely decorated & clean.
Other than the rude Spanish speaking older lady ... the rest of the staff was ok.
We booked October of 2013 for our son's B-Day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Sunshine954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Usually you get what you pay for, but not this time! We booked last minute, one night for $39, and could not have been happier with our stay. It looks to be newly redone, and everything was just so clean and bright. Even the lobby was pristine. The pool was great, and the free breakfast was more than adequate. Our room had a fridge, but no microwave, which would have been nice. Would definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chileygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
22.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
405 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Property: Quality Inn Maingate West
Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Quality Inn Maingate West Florida/Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing