We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has a long way to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Maingate West
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It has a long way to go”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I hope that SunSol management reads my review. The hotel is probably a renovated motel and if it wants to compete, it really needs to step up.
I didn't deal with the gentleman at the front desk, but he's probably awesome 'cause he gave us a room so that we could park directly in front of our room. *smile*
The hotel looks very nice. The rooms are nice too. But, its the little things that make up a complete hotel experience.
For example, the bathrooms etc were nice but, the carpet area near the bathroom was soggy.
Bed was clean, but looked like it had been slept in. Like it was not changed from before.
No iron. You got to go to the front desk to borrow one. :(
Um, breakfast was okay, but something very common in other hotels was missing from the menu. I think it was eggs maybe.
I didn't hate the hotel, but wasn't exactly a memorable stay.
Thankfully, it was just a night.
Like I said, things are going fine, but little things need taken care of. SunSol, I hope you'll take heed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jay481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience at SUNSOL Hotels. We are very sorry to read about your mishappenings and care deeply about the quality of your stay. Please know that we are taking all your reports into consideration and will take all the necessary actions to improve our service. Here at SUNSOL our distinguished guests are always top priority.
Hope to see you again soon and show you how far we have come.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    123
    71
    12
    26
See reviews for
140
91
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is in good location but you have a very poor customer service. The front desk supervisor is not approachable Isabella. Noisy rooms, fridge is noisy, When I asked a full cleaning nobody cleaned the room I was move to other room in their system . No info on the rules and regulation in unit

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good day, dear guest. Thanks for contacting SUNSOL Hotels. We greatly value our clients´ opinions for we strive to provide better service each day. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience and know that we are doing everything possible to remedy these issues so that your next stay is as pleasant as ever. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clermont hotels

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
220 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Sunsol boutique was a good choice to stay a few days in Orlando. The room was big enough, good beds and clean. Only the tap of the bath was very very strong to turn. Not very much traffic noise because the building is not along the highway. Breakfast is basic but good.

Room Tip: Our room was 117, the last one most far from the highway, one kingsizebed but big enough for a ccoup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryde17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Good day, dear guest. Thanks for contacting SUNSOL Hotels. We greatly value our clients´ opinions for we strive to provide better service each day. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent hotel with good leisure area, offers a choice of safe, great location and as hygiene, parabens. Leaving to congratulate the excellent care of everyone else especially the receptionist Mrs Isabella Calzada.
Sylvia Ferreira

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para dejar su comentario acerca de nuestro SUNSOL Boutique. Esperamos que su estadía haya sido grata y que nos visite pronto de nuevo.
Felíz día!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights while attending to a conference. Renovated and clean with daily housekeeping service. It looks they are stll in transition and their target market was South America as we have seen a lot of SA guests. Breakfast was OK.
PS: Pool is small and some online maps misplaced hotel hence may give you wrong directions. Hotel is next to the Days Inn and at the south of the road/hwy. No kids activities but we were not expecting any. There are few, one next to the hotel, discount ticket sellers for theme parks and you may save some if you arrange earlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungTurk1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Based on positive reviews I thought I was going to get a nice motel room at a good price - I was wrong. The only positives were that the front desk person was friendly and professional. The decor is a little bit better than your typical motel 6 but those are the only positives I can mention.
Started off with a long wait to check in. Not the check-in person's fault but only 1 clerk on duty so we had to wait over 20 minutes to check in.
This place is a 2 story motel - could not find any elevator so if you are on second floor you need to haul your bags up a staircase.
Got to the room. It was OK. Couch had some stains on it. Bed was hard. I went to throw out a tissue and the trash was still there from the prior occupant - never emptied out by housekeeping. Went to wash my hands and noticed the hand lotion provided was half used up - no fresh bottle provided by housekeeping.
Although coffee was provided in the room they left out a small detail - no coffeepot.
TV channels very limited.
Morning breakfast left much to be desired - totally bare bones continental - most places provide at least some fresh waffles or boiled eggs - forget about regular eggs or sausage.
Was a very disappointing stay. Could do much better for the money. Will not stay again and do not recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to comment on our Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we are constantly striving to provide the best service to our clients, and are very sorry to hear about your inconveniences during your last stay. Please know that we are taking into account all the issues you mentioned and are taking actions to correct every detail. We do hope you visit us again soon and find everything better.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October and everything was very clean. Check in went smoothly and there were no problems what so ever. The only thing is that breakfast was very crowed with not many places to sit but that wasn't a big deal for me. Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to comment on our SUNSOL Boutique hotel. Here at SUNSOL we constantly strive to provide better service to our exclusive clients. We hope you had a wonderful stay and that you visit us again soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,097 reviews
22.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
393 reviews
14.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Property: Quality Inn Maingate West
Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Quality Inn Maingate West Florida/Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing