We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Maingate West
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Garson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We checked into Sun Sol in Clermont for a 2 day stay and were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. The towels and linens were good and the bed comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and well displayed. Ample for us for sure. We found the staff very helpful and friendly, always someone cleaning around the property. We sat by the pool in the afternoon and it was very relaxing and clean. Overall very happy.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor to make it easy to load and unload our luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you have a pleasant stay, so we are taking into consideration all your comments and suggestions to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    123
    70
    12
    24
See reviews for
139
90
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hotel was beautiful and room was nice, but after i checked out they put charges on my card that i did not authorize which is Illegal and i had to beg for them to take it off, and keep calling to get things straight

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you have a pleasant stay, so we are taking into consideration all your comments and suggestions to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Chester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I want to start off by saying me and my partner arrived at check in by 2:25 and we're asked to leave and check in at 3 p.m. I was a bit frustrated given the fact that we've traveled all day and wanted to relax at a nice hotel. We then go back to check in and the gentleman tried to give us a double bed when our room was booked for a king bed and last but not least, when everyone flushes the toilet you hear it through the walls. Every single flush!!! I could not sleep, it was frustrating but overall it was a very nice modern room with good amenities.

Room Tip: Use a groupon it's not worth full price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you have a pleasant stay, so we are taking into consideration all your comments and suggestions to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I really want to give this place a 3.5 but it's not possible, and I really don't think it deserves a 4 so I've given it a 3.

Be aware - there is a $5 per night charge for "hotel fees" which our travel agent neglected to tell us. They also want a credit card to "hold" $100 on in case there is any damage to the room. We were also not aware of that, and I have NEVER had a hotel do this to me before. They then ask you to sign something that says you will pay $100 for any damage. At least, that's what they tell you you're signing. When you actually read it, it's telling you you're agreeing to pay $250. I recommend getting a member of staff to come and check the room with you when you check out to confirm there is no damage and you're not going to get a sneaky charge later on.

When we arrived, the place was easy to find. You can see it in either direction (although if you're using a Sat-Nav, just ignore it. Ours kept telling us it was two minutes away as we were turning into the parking lot...) There's a big sign with flashing red lights outside saying newly renovated and free wi-fi, just look for that.

There is a pool, but the photo on here makes it look a LOT bigger than it actually is. It's maybe 10m x 6m ish. It's also directly beside the car park and overlooked by the road. The whole time we stayed here I never saw anybody use it, but it's pretty much right at the front of the hotel. i love to swim, but not like that...

The staff, when I interacted with them, were pleasant. They didn't go out of their way, but i never asked them to so fairly average for somewhere in America, really.

The breakfast is good, there's pancakes, muffins, white and brown toast, yoghurt, pastries, cereals, apples, coffee, juice and various spreads... However i was baffled that they kept the yoghurt on ice but not the milk, and when pouring milk onto my raisin bran wished they were keeping it cool as it seemed to have gone off. I did check the date and they weren't serving off milk, it had a day to go, but being out in the heat had gone off a day early apparently. Otherwise there is an okay variety, enough to sort you out. if you don't like it Houlihan's and Sizzler are both less than 5 miles away from the hotel and you can get an all-you-can-eat breakfast with bacon, eggs, biscuits and all other kinds of stuff for less than $7 pp.

With regards to cleaning. When we arrived the room looked lovely and nice and fresh. We were tired so we basically threw the luggage into the room and went to sleep but when we got up the next day and threw the covers back there are some old yellowy stains on the bed covers, and a massive blue pen mark on the bottom sheet. They've both obviously been washed and it just hasn't come out but I didn't think it was great. Then we found a very long, curly, thick black hair in the bathroom about 3 days into our stay, stuck in one of the towels... the CLEAN towels... I have straight brown hair, and my partner's is well, very short, so it belonged to neither of us...

I'm not a snob by any means, and I have stayed in places that were far worse than Sunsol, but for somewhere calling itself a Boutique hotel I just expected better.

However, they do have a small fridge with a little freezer compartment in the room, and a microwave all of which did come in handy, and large LCD television. The refurbishment that was done is very nice, however there are still many improvements that could be made.

They clean the rooms daily and there are small bottles of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel and a shower cap, vanity kit (cotton wool buds, ear buds and what looks like some sort of file) which are replenished daily (if need be).

All in all, we paid £240 to stay here and for around about another £100 we could have stayed in a private villa, or a condo, or resort. I have never stayed in a resort here in Orlando so cannot pass comment on whether it would be better, but I personally would rather spend the extra money and stay in a villa if I came to Orlando again.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same, they all look out onto the car park but I think the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlamRockSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you have a pleasant stay, so we are taking into consideration all your comments and suggestions to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new london ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

After staying at the sunsol on international dr this location was a disappointment,, location a little isolated, really nothing to do. Internatinal drive location had a poolside snack bar, a very warm pool one you could use even when it was a little cold, everyone E was professional, but the factor was missing that we found at sunsol international. Had little problem at check in with room type, but it was fixed, they have small issue with linen .breakfast simple, but young lady in charge of breakfast very nice, I would not stay at this location again since for me it w as boring, a warm pool would have made all the difference.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrskathyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you have a pleasant stay, so we are taking into consideration all your comments and suggestions to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetLakeCity
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 5 days here and used this hotel to travel around the Orlando area. The price/quality ratio was very good, clean rooms, more than average bed and a decent basic breakfast. Only the fridge is noisy from time to time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaryHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at SUNSOL Hotels with us. We are committed to guaranteeing you have a pleasant stay, so we are taking into consideration all your comments and suggestions to provide a better service. We hope to have you again soon so you can check out all the improvements made in your benefit. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I hope that SunSol management reads my review. The hotel is probably a renovated motel and if it wants to compete, it really needs to step up.
I didn't deal with the gentleman at the front desk, but he's probably awesome 'cause he gave us a room so that we could park directly in front of our room. *smile*
The hotel looks very nice. The rooms are nice too. But, its the little things that make up a complete hotel experience.
For example, the bathrooms etc were nice but, the carpet area near the bathroom was soggy.
Bed was clean, but looked like it had been slept in. Like it was not changed from before.
No iron. You got to go to the front desk to borrow one. :(
Um, breakfast was okay, but something very common in other hotels was missing from the menu. I think it was eggs maybe.
I didn't hate the hotel, but wasn't exactly a memorable stay.
Thankfully, it was just a night.
Like I said, things are going fine, but little things need taken care of. SunSol, I hope you'll take heed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jay481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience at SUNSOL Hotels. We are very sorry to read about your mishappenings and care deeply about the quality of your stay. Please know that we are taking all your reports into consideration and will take all the necessary actions to improve our service. Here at SUNSOL our distinguished guests are always top priority.
Hope to see you again soon and show you how far we have come.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
14.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
22.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Property: Quality Inn Maingate West
Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Quality Inn Maingate West Florida/Clermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing